Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by SpiceUpYourLife
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just had this soup tonight for dinner and it was just what we needed. We just finished a juice detox this week so we were looking for something light and healthy to start eating again. We followed the recipe as is, but of course, we like things spicy, so we substituted the canned green chili peppers for three medium jalapenos and one serrano chili (finely chopped). It gave it just the right SPICE =) Tip: for crispy wavy tortilla strips, be sure to slice them thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceUpYourLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! The only thing I added was black beans but that's it... Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This has become our family all-time FAVORITE soup! I have tried lots of recipes and this is the only one that tastes as good as a Mexican Restaurant. Make sure you add lime juice and avocado right before eating. Yuuuuuuuuummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was great and easy too. I found Mexican flavored broth at my grocery so I used the entire 32 oz container and didn't cut it with water. It had a little bit of heat which I liked. I put the chicken in uncooked and shredded after about 3 hours. Boyfriends son went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was great! Nice and spicy - perfect on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was wonderful and very easy to make. I added diced jalepeno pepper and chopped green onion for a little more flavor. I also use a blend colby jack and cheddar cheese for a creamy flavor...GUYS CAN COOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dgoshert
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was a big success in my house with 2 teenage sons & plenty for lunch the next day. Yesterday was a snow day. I didn't have all the spices but I had a jar of Tastefully Simple All Natural Simply Salsa Mix. Just a capful. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great tasting soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this recipe and so easy! I omitted the shredded chicken but love the enchilada sauce base. I read one review to make your own and I do make my own when making enchiladas and will try it but for a quick soup recipe I use the canned and of course add cheese as a topping with the corn tortillas but will DEF make this recipe a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States