Slow Cooker Chicken Thai Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I cooked this on stovetop by bringing coconut milk and peanut butter to a low boil then added noodles. i sauteed garlic, ginger, onions and peppers in a second pan, removed pepper mixture and browned the chicken. then added the peppers and chicken to noodle mixture. Made a quick lunch. A little too much peanut butter for me but my daughter wanted to add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Have to say this was bland and had a grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I cut the chicken and noodles in half, but upped the peanut butter and thai chili paste to taste. I didn't use the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles at all and used one can of chicken stock and one can of water. I may use two cans of chicken stock next time to get more juice. This was wonderful and will be a staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie Altman Ewald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I do not add the seasoning packet because it has a lot of sodium and calories so I just added salt as the replacement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wow- didn't care for this at all.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Really easy to make for a night when you know you won't be home to cook. I threw all the ingredients in (I used frozen chicken thighs) and let cook on low for about 6 hours. When I got home, I added the ramen noodles for about 10 minutes and served immediately after. It's very hearty, great with a salad (and all the toppings of course). Wonderful with sriracha sauce added for some kick. My whole family loved it (the kids without the sriracha). I'm adding it to my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
My whole family from my picky 6 year old to my husband who considers himself a food snob all loved it. The only change i made was to use rice instead of ramen noodles and added mushrooms....Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Did not like the consistency at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
delicious and hardy. very flavorful. I did not need to add salt. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I love thai food and this recipe blends my childhood favourite with a little thai twist. I changed things a bit by adding 2 cups of chicken stock and 1 cup of water and also added lemon grass and cilantro to the broth. And I would only cook it for 3 hours and add the noodles at the last 5- 10 minutes as my noodles were a little over done for my liking. All and all an amazing, hardy thai soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States