Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this for the first time today & it was a huge hit with my kids! My husband hasn't tried it yet, but I know he'll love it! My 5 yr, old & 22 month old gobbled it up! I served it over wide egg noodles, & we had sliced fresh apples with it & a nice cold glass of milk! so proud of my kiddos for loving it! You made Mama proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I decided to add the chicken back to the pot. Not sure if I'll do that again next time though. The chicken ended up shredding. It tasted great but if the meal is for presentation purposes I'd make sure to poor the mixture over the chicken as the recipe suggested. Regardless, the recipe was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Followed the instructions almot to the letter. Instead, I put the chicken broth in with the chicken to slow cook. Then, when the onions were done, I took the broth from the slow cooker and pour into the onions and other ingriedients... FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
It was good but incredibly salty! ..and I only used half the salt the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My friend Jenn made this served over egg noodles and it was soooo good! This will easily be on rotation at my house since my 2 & 5-yr-olds devoured it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Yummy! I used white wine instead of chicken broth. The entire dish went quickly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a big hit for my family! I added portabello mushrooms towards the last few hours. I sprinkled red pepper flakes over mine, as I like a little bit of a kick. I was thinking about adding some roasted red peppers next time. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my goodness. Nom nom nom. So good. Will make again. I had it with mashed potatoes instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made this today and it was fantastic!!! I added a box of uncooked Penne and sliced mushrooms at the last hour and it was an easy, delicious meal! Good enough for informal company...it even looked good, which I find unusual for crockpot dishes. The sauce (which I used reduced fat cheese and soup) tasted like an alfredo sauce! I want more like this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh, this was spectacular. I used chicken tenderloins, threw in some Italian seasonings because I don't keep dry spice mixes on hand (oregano, basil, parsley, rosemary, paprika, celery salt, pepper), and I used a homemade cream soup mix that I love (I never buy it anymore, and this is so much healthier and cheaper)! I followed one reviewer's advice and threw everything but the cream cheese (neufchatel) in the crock, and just added the cream cheese later once everything else was cooked through. I shredded the chicken before the sauce thickened, so it had time to saturate the meat, and this was lovely but I recommend dicing your onions instead of leaving them as rings if you intend to shred the chicken! It's a little weird having big rings of onion in your shredded chicken. But still fantastically delicious! Served over rice with mixed veggies and watermelon on the side. This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States