Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was so delicious and easy! Next time I think I will add mushrooms though. I served over brown rice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Myself and family does not like the "look" of white chicken; so I browned the chicken in butter, onions and garlic prior to putting in the slow cooker. I, also, put in a large can of cream of chicken soup and used yogurt versus the cream cheese...............it got wonderful reviews..."Please make this again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This couldn't have turned out better! I used Philly cooking cream (Savory Garlic) in place of the cream cheese but stuck to the recipe otherwise....my picky daughter was glad to come home to this after her track meet; she ate a big plate full! We used penne pasta and there was plenty of sauce to cover it. Looking forward to these leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I love this recipe, the Italian seasoning packet is great add. I now just add a few things that make it even better. I add 1/2-1 bag of frozen mixed vegies. I also use Cream of mushroom soup instead and add 1/2 can of cream to it instead of chicken broth. For the noodles I make 2 packs of chicken flavored ramen noodles and only add 1 of the seasoning packets. I add the noodles right before ready to serve. I add some of the juice, but not all. Just depending on thin or thick you want the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Too bland for my family. It was creamy and the chicken was tender but there was little flavor. I also added peas to add color and flavor. Didn't dislike it but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this almost exactly as written, but since I was actually using frozen chicken breasts, I sliced them up before putting them in to cook a little faster. I'm confident that I wouldn't have had to do that, but it worked great. I also don't chop onions, so I used frozen chopped onion. I had a LOT of extra sauce, so next time I'll add twice as much chicken to have plenty for guests or left-overs. This made 5-6 servings but could have easily been 8 with more chicken. Even though this has no sour cream in it, that's what it tastes like, which is a great, rich sauce if you like that. But if you don't like sour cream, this is not the recipe for you, even though it's not even an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I make this recipe often, my family loves it! The only change I have made is to marinate the chicken in Italian dressing, I never have dry Italian dressing. I don't think this changes the flavor but I have never made it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy! I didn't have an onion, so I used a little onion powder and I did what other did and added the sauce after an hour of the chicken cooking. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I was really hesitant on making this. I usually hate recipes that use "cream of" soups & they usually turn out like slop....plus it doesn't look very appetizing, BUT did it anyway & I am so glad I did. I did not have this Italian dressing mix, but I looked up a recipe on this site for it..I used 2 tbs of that mix..plus a little tarragon. I added peas & some red & green peppers. Served it over angel hair & with warm crusty french bread. We really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made to the "T" and turned out amazing! Not too salty - everyone loved it! Use fresh garlic in your sauce for full flavour. Will make again all the time! Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States