Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was a hit with the family. I made a couple changes...I used skinless chicken thighs (about 12; for a family of 6 hungry ones), substituted 1T of homemade italian dressing mix for the pre-packaged version (less salty too), I added about 1/4 white wine, and cut the cream cheese to 4 oz. (and used 1/3 less fat kind). Chicken was easily broken up with a fork. Served over spaghetti noodles, with broccoli, salad, and garlic bread on the side. Would love to add sauteed mushrooms and toasted almonds to the sauce, but then family would groan. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Followed the recipe as written My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6outof7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have teenagers who can tend to be finicky ... they LOVE this! This is one of our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made it for dinner tonight and it was a hit! The entire family said it was keeper! They even used the yummy sauce to drizzle over broccoli (and the extra bonus is they ate all their broccoli!!) I used Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup because that is what I had available and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Easy to prepare, and especially convenient that most ingredients are readily available in my normal "food reserves". I tried it out on my kids and their friends (ages 18-20), and they all liked it. I served it over linguine, and followed the recipe as written. Thank you for something new that the whole family will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I would make it again, but the sauce is quite heavy by the end of eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liang13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was really good! I MADE AS IS! No changes. I love the simplicity. Kids ate it. My picky eight year old not a fan but if its not mac n cheese hes a no go!lol I love that I could make rice for me(gluten free) and pasta for the kids. I didn't have to make two meals. I am gonna add broccoli and carrots next time. SAUCE IS SOOOO TASTEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yummy! My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow! I added sauteed mushrooms because I love them, but it was delicious as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyRenae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States