Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I used reviewer Alex's recommendation and the dish was excellent! I made a few modifications, I added a cup more broth and since I didn't have cream of chicken soup, I just added heavy cream (about 2 cups.. with 2 tsp of corn starch to thicken) and cooked for another 3 hours. I served it over plain white rice and with garlic toast as another reviewer recommended. My picky 16 year old cleaned his plate and my husband loved it. This will be a regular in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe over the weekend with a few substitutions, served it over minute-made rice, and my boyfriend and I loved it (made for great leftovers!): 1. I cut 3 large chicken breasts in half and coated them with olive oil instead of butter. I only used 1/2 the italian dressing packet (to try and cut out the sodium). 2. I cooked the breasts on high for about an hour and a half, and they were cooking pretty fast in my crockpot so I turned it to low for the remainder (still adding the mixture at the end of hour 3 for 1 hr). 3. I used a few dashes of onion powder instead of onions and I added a medley of frozen veggies to my broth/cheese/soup mixture for some color. Tip: I didn't realize how much juice was in the bottom of the crockpot from the chicken so I had used a little more chicken broth than I probably needed to when making the mixture that you pour over them, it didn't hurt it, but it was a little thinner than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought the spice packet was a bit too much, but I love the creaminess of the dish. I think I will try using my own spices next time, so it doesn't overwhelm the flavors so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This one's a keeper!! I blew it. I got stuck at a doc appt for my daughter and overcooked the chicken. It was a bit dry. But the rest, the sauce... fan-freakin-tastic!! I loved it. Maybe this is kinda obvious but I likened it to Beef Stroganoff for chicken. LOL I laid it over some egg noodles and only had leftovers for one day! I'll be making this again. Maybe mushrooms next time, too? Hmmm.... I'll let you know. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
My family licked their plates with this one! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was fantastic. They want it again and again. They especially loved the sauce which could be made for any meat dish really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. Very rich and the flavour was amazing. My Hubby and I enjoyed it over Basmati rice for two meals and tonight I called my son to see if they had already started dinner. They eat at completely different hours than we do (we're retired & early eaters). Anyway he came over and picked up a dish of the Chicken Tetrazzini. He just called to let me know that they loved it. They also had it over Basmati rice and want it again to try with noodles and he want to know when that will be. Aren't kid terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My family (all7) loved this. I did not use the cream cheese though. I substituted plain greek yogurt. Absolutely fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yummy! Just needed a dash of pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missykriebel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I added fresh spinach at the end of cooking time and it was delicious and added something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Delicious and very easy when you are in a hurry in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States