Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Sauce was great, I just don't understand how not to over cook chicken in crock pot. It was too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I love this recipe! So yummy. I made the following changes to reduce the calories and increase nutritional value: Add 2/3 cup of frozen peas and 2/3 cup of frozen carrots Use reduced fat cream cheese With these changes it is 211 calories for 1/6 of the tetrazini made from this recipe (not including pasta). I found it to be a bit bland the first time that I made this, so I added extra garlic, garlic salt, onion powder and a sprinkle of chili powder. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This one's a keeper!I made this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe but substituted garlic powder for the fresh garlic. I also added some frozen peas and carrots to add appeal as it was a little bland looking. The sauce didn't thicken enough for me in the crock so I poured the sauce from the crock and used a roux to thicken it a little. I then poured it back over the chicken in the crock. I served it over egg noodles along with a green salad and garlic bread. This was very good. My husband even liked it and he's not crazy about pasta. Very good recipe and oh, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is so good! I halved the butter (probably could have skipped altogether,) doubled the chicken broth, and put everything in the slow cooker at once (except the cream cheese as another reviewer suggested) to cook all day while I was at work. When I got home I added cream cheese and cooked bow tie pasta- delicious! I even froze some in 1 cup sizes to bring to work and it's just as good as the day I made it. Hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very good... I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this SITE!!! but out of a dozen recipes that I have made so far this is the best one!! I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken because that's what I had in the cupboard and it was so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My family and I loved this as is. Served over whole grain spaghetti and paired with a salad. Great busy night dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I thought this was OK, but didn't care much for the Italian dressing mix. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Curtis
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used frozen chicken tenders (around 15) and just dumped all the ingredients in the slow cooker except for the cream cheese. I did add a full can of chicken broth an an extra can of chicken and mushroom soup. I cooked on low for 8 hours and the last hour added a container of Italian cream cheese spread, a cup of peas and carrot mixture and a bag of egg noodles. When I served it I just added some pepper and voila! Perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I used reviewer Alex's recommendation and the dish was excellent! I made a few modifications, I added a cup more broth and since I didn't have cream of chicken soup, I just added heavy cream (about 2 cups.. with 2 tsp of corn starch to thicken) and cooked for another 3 hours. I served it over plain white rice and with garlic toast as another reviewer recommended. My picky 16 year old cleaned his plate and my husband loved it. This will be a regular in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States