Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! My picky 7 year old even loved it. I used boneless/skinless thighs because its what I had on hand. The meat was so tender & wonderful that I think I will use them again next time. I also set the slow cooker to low instead of high. I added fresh mushrooms to the onion, soup & cream cheese mixture on the stovetop. One thing to note is that I think the thighs make a little more juice, so I poured off just a little of this after it cooked for a few hours & before I added the stovetop ingredients. About 15 min before everything was done, I also added frozen green peas. Mmmmmm! You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS!! Wouldn't change a thing and I will keep this recipe and make it again and again. The sauce is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ashkum, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Fantastic! 2 boneless chicken breasts , added the extra half c of chicken broth to the slow cooker and on low cooked for 6 hrs. sauteed the onion , garlic added the half cup of juice from slow cooker along with the soup mix and cream cheese, Threw in some sauteed sliced mushrooms and poured all back into the slow cooker to cook another hour. Perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made it pretty much by the book except I used the 1c of broth and cream of mushroom as I didn't have chicken. Also added peas and carrots. My 6 and 4 year old loved it over whole wheat egg noodles. We'll do this simple recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This has to be the best meal I've ever made in the slow cooker. I didn't have 6 chicken breasts, but two very large ones that I cut up. Don't think I used a full 8 ounces of cream cheese but only because I didn't have a full container. Oh, and I guess the biggest difference was I didn't have a packet of italian seasoning, but I did have a french onion packet (you know, the french onion soup mix). SO good! But next time I'm going to use everything this recipe calls for. This is going to be a regular meal in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Turned out awesome! We loved it the night we made it, and it was even better the next day for lunch! Yum! *Made exactly as it was written, only we used regular spaghetti noodles instead of tetrazzini!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I did two cans of soup and 2 cups of broth simply because I like the gravy! Added mushrooms and celery too. It came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe turned out exceptionally well for us. I followed the recipe pretty closely except for cooking the chicken on low for six hours in lieu of on high for three hours. I used three breasts in lieu of six, which was plenty for the amount of sauce. I cooked 8 oz of spaghetti noodles and added them into the crockpot for the last 30 min of cooking. A definite keeper for us! Thanks for sharing Elbypasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Sauce was great, I just don't understand how not to over cook chicken in crock pot. It was too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I love this recipe! So yummy. I made the following changes to reduce the calories and increase nutritional value: Add 2/3 cup of frozen peas and 2/3 cup of frozen carrots Use reduced fat cream cheese With these changes it is 211 calories for 1/6 of the tetrazini made from this recipe (not including pasta). I found it to be a bit bland the first time that I made this, so I added extra garlic, garlic salt, onion powder and a sprinkle of chili powder. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States