Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was just......okay. I got this into the crockpot a little late today (around noon) which worked out well for me as the newer model I now have is a much faster cooker than my last early 70's model. This really didn't need more than four hours of cooking in my crockpot. I followed the recipe closely, only adding more garlic and after tasting the sauce (which was not more than chicken flavored cream cheese), basil, oregano and red pepper flake. Even with the spices, this recipe just wasn't a home run for us. It was not especially visually appetizing and just kind of.........just not a favorite. Sure it's easy but it's just not very good. I'm sorry. We really tried. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
PERFECT!!!!!!!!! would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I am always looking for easy, yummy crockpot recipes and I will make this one again. I did make some intentional and sort of unintentional changes to it and it still came out great. The first intentional change was to use thighs instead of breasts; I always find that breasts come out dry in a crockpot even if they are swimming in liquid. Also, when I made this I had about 20 minutes to throw something into the crockpot and get out of the house, so instead of doing the recipe in two stages as recommended I fried the onions and put everything into the pot at once (except for the cream cheese). My crockpot runs really hot so two and a half hours on high was all that was needed. I ended up completely forgetting the cream cheese and it was still really tasty ... Add to that the fact that I used reduced fat cream of chicken and it was a pretty light version of the recipe, too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Rough And Ready, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was very good, kinda rich though even useing the light cream cheese instead of regular. Next time we will use cooking cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
we loved this - used low fat cream cheese and put in some parmesan cheese at the end along with a cup of peas. delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My husband liked it but I didn't care for it. Seems like it needed more seasoning than the one italian dressing packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was sooo tasty! I only changed one step because I was not going to be home in the three hours it called for me to do the next step. After adding the chicken, butter and seasoning packet, I also added a 1/2 cup of broth so it wouldn't stick since I was gone. When I got home I did the next few steps and it turned out perfect!! I will surely add this to my collection and pass it on to my co-workers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This tasted AMAZING! Both my husband and I loved it. It was super easy to make. I used half butter and half brummel and brown to save calories, and also used light cream cheese and light cream of chicken soup. It was still amazing. I also didn't melt the Brummel and Brown prior to putting it on the chicken, just spread it on. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good! only thing missing was a veggie looked a lil plain but tasted great! will add some peas next time! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very good,when I cooked the onions and garlic,,I added a 1/2 cup white wine reduced,,then added soup,chix broth,,also added fresh mushrooms,mixed added to slowcooker, stir,,and let cooked for few hrs,,then added c.cheeselet melt,,cut up some asparagus till cooked,,had over egg noodles,,hubby loved! and he is a great cook,,next time I will put some (fresh grated parm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States