Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was good but it had a salty aftertaste to me. I think it was from the cream of chicken soup and chicken broth. Next time, I will make sure to buy low salt/salt free products to avoid that. One more thing, I cooked it the full four hours but the sauce was not thickening, instead it looked to be separating. Even after stirring a bit. I added a bit of flour and stirred it at times keeping my eye on it. The sauce thickened eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I added peas and served it over angel hair. I used 98% fat free cream of chicken and this new Greek cream cheese that has only 3gms fat per serving instead of the 9gms full fat. Delicious! My family loved it. I plan on serving it over rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ester V Reillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this and thought it was delicious. Everyone in the house liked it in fact. I fixed white rice and noodles to serve over so they could have their choice. I think mushrooms would also be good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Wonderful! Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My kids are huge fans of this recipe. That makes it a definite keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Tender, creamy, delicious dish. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cooked them on low since I knew I would be gone longer than 3 hours. Hint for those who think it is too salty: don't salt your noodles while they are cooking. Instead, wait and see if you need the extra salt at the table. I don't need to salt my noodles at all when I use this to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! My picky 7 year old even loved it. I used boneless/skinless thighs because its what I had on hand. The meat was so tender & wonderful that I think I will use them again next time. I also set the slow cooker to low instead of high. I added fresh mushrooms to the onion, soup & cream cheese mixture on the stovetop. One thing to note is that I think the thighs make a little more juice, so I poured off just a little of this after it cooked for a few hours & before I added the stovetop ingredients. About 15 min before everything was done, I also added frozen green peas. Mmmmmm! You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was DELICIOUS!! Wouldn't change a thing and I will keep this recipe and make it again and again. The sauce is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ashkum, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Fantastic! 2 boneless chicken breasts , added the extra half c of chicken broth to the slow cooker and on low cooked for 6 hrs. sauteed the onion , garlic added the half cup of juice from slow cooker along with the soup mix and cream cheese, Threw in some sauteed sliced mushrooms and poured all back into the slow cooker to cook another hour. Perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made it pretty much by the book except I used the 1c of broth and cream of mushroom as I didn't have chicken. Also added peas and carrots. My 6 and 4 year old loved it over whole wheat egg noodles. We'll do this simple recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States