Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. Served it on whole wheat spaghetti. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this exactly as directed. Tastes very nice and creamy, but quite salty! So easy to make. Next time, I will definitely add some carrots, peas and mushrooms to add veggies though because I really found it was lacking in that area. It would help round out the meal more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly, and it turned out absolutely delicious. The only changes I made were that I also cooked it for longer on low rather than fewer hours on high, as other reviewers had done. I also added sliced carrots. When it was pretty much done, I shredded the chicken with a fork (it was so tender) while still in the Crock Pot and let it stay there a little while longer. I cooked angel hair pasta and then stirred it in with the chicken mixture in the Crock Pot. I really don't understand how anyone could say this recipe is "just okay". It had tons of flavor! My whole family said it was amazing. Even my finicky 2-year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Will be making this dish many more times. I mixed with egg noodles and leftover over mashed potatoes. You can't go wrong!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I gave it a 3 star because it was very easy to make. Other than that I didn't care for the taste of it. To each his own I guess. I did have to change part of it because I had no cream of chicken soup. Had to use cream of celery. Perhaps that is why it didn't taste right. Other than that I followed the recipe all the way. However I did like the first part of it, with just the butter and Italian dressing packet. Will make that part again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Followed this exactly but I had only frozen chicken breasts so cooked for 5.5 hours on low then an hour after the sauce added. Roasted some broccoli and mushrooms in oven and added to the recipe and served over bow tie noodles. My son asked if we can have this every Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Having a family with bland tastes I senced this could be a success. I added a bit more garlic and over cooked the onions so they ( my girls) wouldn't complain. So I got all thumbs up. I give it five stars since it worked to my ladies. Next batch I plan to only add red wine vinaigrette and cracked pepper to the sauce. I also in the slow cooker added a quarter cup of chicken broth for the main cooking then drained it so sause wouldnt be too runny. Just thought chicken would be dry. Worked great but on high easily cut cooking time down by half hour. Enjoy. Santa Rosa Scott
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this last night and it was a huge success. I tweaked things a little.. added mushrooms and made my own Italian seasoning mix; cut the chicken into smaller pieces and cooked it on low for 6 hours. But it was fabulous. Will definitely add it to my go-to recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Fosdick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States