Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Having a family with bland tastes I senced this could be a success. I added a bit more garlic and over cooked the onions so they ( my girls) wouldn't complain. So I got all thumbs up. I give it five stars since it worked to my ladies. Next batch I plan to only add red wine vinaigrette and cracked pepper to the sauce. I also in the slow cooker added a quarter cup of chicken broth for the main cooking then drained it so sause wouldnt be too runny. Just thought chicken would be dry. Worked great but on high easily cut cooking time down by half hour. Enjoy. Santa Rosa Scott
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this last night and it was a huge success. I tweaked things a little.. added mushrooms and made my own Italian seasoning mix; cut the chicken into smaller pieces and cooked it on low for 6 hours. But it was fabulous. Will definitely add it to my go-to recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Fosdick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My kids loved it. I think I will try and cook it on low like other reviewers did and add the cream cheese later. While I didn't love it, i did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Mohler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good! Mixed everything together and poured over the uncooked chicken breasts, cooking on LOW for 3.5 hours (probably more than necessary). I removed the chicken and coarsely shredded. In the meantime, I added the Cream Cheese to the juices in the slow cooker, stirring thoroughly. I then returned the shredded chicken to the crock before serving over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was good but it had a salty aftertaste to me. I think it was from the cream of chicken soup and chicken broth. Next time, I will make sure to buy low salt/salt free products to avoid that. One more thing, I cooked it the full four hours but the sauce was not thickening, instead it looked to be separating. Even after stirring a bit. I added a bit of flour and stirred it at times keeping my eye on it. The sauce thickened eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I added peas and served it over angel hair. I used 98% fat free cream of chicken and this new Greek cream cheese that has only 3gms fat per serving instead of the 9gms full fat. Delicious! My family loved it. I plan on serving it over rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ester V Reillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this and thought it was delicious. Everyone in the house liked it in fact. I fixed white rice and noodles to serve over so they could have their choice. I think mushrooms would also be good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Wonderful! Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My kids are huge fans of this recipe. That makes it a definite keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Tender, creamy, delicious dish. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cooked them on low since I knew I would be gone longer than 3 hours. Hint for those who think it is too salty: don't salt your noodles while they are cooking. Instead, wait and see if you need the extra salt at the table. I don't need to salt my noodles at all when I use this to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States