Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I've made this recipe many times. I followed advice from the reviews and cooked it on low in my slow cooker for 8 hours. Started adding canned carrot slices and made a huge difference! Great weekday staple meal, it's become a go-to for me. Super easy, set and forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made almost exactly as written in the recipe (used Italian spices instead of Italian dressing mix, not sure if that could be it but we don't have Italian dressing mix here) and found it bland. The cream of chicken soup added a gross, synthetic/chemical flavor. It came out flaked/stringy. I tasted the chicken less than halfway through the cooking and it was tasty and already cooked through, but I decided to follow the recipe and added the condensed soup and cooked some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. Served it on whole wheat spaghetti. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this exactly as directed. Tastes very nice and creamy, but quite salty! So easy to make. Next time, I will definitely add some carrots, peas and mushrooms to add veggies though because I really found it was lacking in that area. It would help round out the meal more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly, and it turned out absolutely delicious. The only changes I made were that I also cooked it for longer on low rather than fewer hours on high, as other reviewers had done. I also added sliced carrots. When it was pretty much done, I shredded the chicken with a fork (it was so tender) while still in the Crock Pot and let it stay there a little while longer. I cooked angel hair pasta and then stirred it in with the chicken mixture in the Crock Pot. I really don't understand how anyone could say this recipe is "just okay". It had tons of flavor! My whole family said it was amazing. Even my finicky 2-year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Will be making this dish many more times. I mixed with egg noodles and leftover over mashed potatoes. You can't go wrong!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I gave it a 3 star because it was very easy to make. Other than that I didn't care for the taste of it. To each his own I guess. I did have to change part of it because I had no cream of chicken soup. Had to use cream of celery. Perhaps that is why it didn't taste right. Other than that I followed the recipe all the way. However I did like the first part of it, with just the butter and Italian dressing packet. Will make that part again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Followed this exactly but I had only frozen chicken breasts so cooked for 5.5 hours on low then an hour after the sauce added. Roasted some broccoli and mushrooms in oven and added to the recipe and served over bow tie noodles. My son asked if we can have this every Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States