Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
made this tonight for dinner...and it was awesome! my 12 year old declared he had a new favorite! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter and it was a real hit with the whole family. Would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was very delicious. The only thing I would change is to make it a day ahead to allow it to thicken up a bit, otherwise it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very very good! Instead of cooking on high, I added a can of chicken broth and let it cook on low for several hours while I was at work. I also added some carrots for the last 1.5 hours of cooking time. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I'll add peas too. Served over wide noodles. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
OH YEAH! My husband and my 2 year EAT this up. I make no changes (except when I run out of Cream of Chicken, then I use Cream of Celery or whatever I have on hand), but this stuff is YUMMY!! Good cold weather comfort food, even better year-round-don't-wanna-cook-a-complicated-meal food!!! Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! A "make again" from the family too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Excellent! Tastes great and is very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious!! The only change I made was using 4 pieces of chicken instead of the 6 and I used 2 tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter when cooking the onions and garlic and it still turned out perfect. This simple recipe was a huge hit with my family and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagmich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made a few small changes as I didn't have all the ingredients from the recipe. In the slow cooker I placed the chicken (frozen), 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 tbsp of Italian spices and 1 tsp of fresh basil. I cooked this on low for 3-4 hours. I then sauted the onions and garlic in butter as directed. I then removed all of the broth from the crock pot and placed it in the skillet along with the cream of chicken (low fat) and tsp of flour to thicken it up. I then added the (light) cream cheese. I placed the chicken back in the slow cooker and poured the sauce over it and cooked on low for an additional hour. Wonderful recipe!!! Thank you very much. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Excellent... I used chicken breast tenders and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out great! Love it and will make this one of my regulars. Served it over thin spaghetti noodles. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States