Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
3 stars for ease of preparation, good for weeknight. Salty for us. Used 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts as that is what I had, and it was enough for the 3 of us. (We like sauce on our spaghetti; if I'd had 6 chicken pieces there would have been more "juice" to the sauce I'm sure.)Used reduced fat soup and cream cheese. I shredded the chicken before serving. We did add parmesan cheese on the top when plated. Served with vegetables. This may work for a longer time on low, rather than the 3 hours on high, for those who aren't home in the afternoon to start this for dinner. I'll post if I try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very easy to make. I modified this since I didn't have all the ingredients and it turned out just fine. I didn't have cream cheese or the recommended seasoning packet. I omitted the cream cheese, added mushrooms, used Lipton Golden Onion Soup Mix and had only 4 chicken breasts. The chicken was perfectly tender. I served it over bow tie/farfalle noodles with a biscuit on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Super easy and yummy! With a newborn, this recipe requires very little and comes out tasty. Couldn't find the seasoning mix and instead used Italian spices. Also used 3 bone in chicken breast and just removed the bones before adding the sauce. In the end also put in a few handfuls of frozen peas to add colour. Next time I would only use half of the cream cheese and areduced fat. cream of chicken soup. Overall a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
made this tonight for dinner...and it was awesome! my 12 year old declared he had a new favorite! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very very good! Instead of cooking on high, I added a can of chicken broth and let it cook on low for several hours while I was at work. I also added some carrots for the last 1.5 hours of cooking time. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I'll add peas too. Served over wide noodles. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! A "make again" from the family too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Excellent! Tastes great and is very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
OH YEAH! My husband and my 2 year EAT this up. I make no changes (except when I run out of Cream of Chicken, then I use Cream of Celery or whatever I have on hand), but this stuff is YUMMY!! Good cold weather comfort food, even better year-round-don't-wanna-cook-a-complicated-meal food!!! Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was very delicious. The only thing I would change is to make it a day ahead to allow it to thicken up a bit, otherwise it is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter and it was a real hit with the whole family. Would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States