Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Yummy! I used white wine instead of chicken broth. The entire dish went quickly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a big hit for my family! I added portabello mushrooms towards the last few hours. I sprinkled red pepper flakes over mine, as I like a little bit of a kick. I was thinking about adding some roasted red peppers next time. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my goodness. Nom nom nom. So good. Will make again. I had it with mashed potatoes instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I made this today and it was fantastic!!! I added a box of uncooked Penne and sliced mushrooms at the last hour and it was an easy, delicious meal! Good enough for informal company...it even looked good, which I find unusual for crockpot dishes. The sauce (which I used reduced fat cheese and soup) tasted like an alfredo sauce! I want more like this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh, this was spectacular. I used chicken tenderloins, threw in some Italian seasonings because I don't keep dry spice mixes on hand (oregano, basil, parsley, rosemary, paprika, celery salt, pepper), and I used a homemade cream soup mix that I love (I never buy it anymore, and this is so much healthier and cheaper)! I followed one reviewer's advice and threw everything but the cream cheese (neufchatel) in the crock, and just added the cream cheese later once everything else was cooked through. I shredded the chicken before the sauce thickened, so it had time to saturate the meat, and this was lovely but I recommend dicing your onions instead of leaving them as rings if you intend to shred the chicken! It's a little weird having big rings of onion in your shredded chicken. But still fantastically delicious! Served over rice with mixed veggies and watermelon on the side. This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
FOR PEOPLE WITH SOY ALLERGIES: If a cream of chicken soup exists without soy as an ingredient, I don't know about it - so instead of using COC soup, I do this: after cooking the onions (adding the minced garlic only in the last 30 seconds so it doesn't brown), I add the cream cheese + 2 big serving spoons of the liquid from the crock pot. I stir and cook to a creamy consistency, then I add as much heavy cream (I'm sure light cream would also work) as needed to get the sauce to the consistency that I want. My husband has the soy allergy, not me, and I love cream of chicken soup; I thought that the recipe would really be lacking without it. Glad to say that it tastes terrific! We have it all the time now; it's so easy to throw the chicken and Good Seasons mix in the crock pot before work and let it cook for 10 hours on low. The chicken just falls apart. (I also never put 2 Tbsp. butter in the crock pot, it doesn't need it.) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Yummy! We shredded chicken and added peas and carrots. Served with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very yummy! i overcooked mine slightly because i was gone longer than expected, but we all still loved it because the sauce is so good! Will def be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a great easy to prepare recipe! The whole family loved it!! I also shared the recipe with a friend and he loved it too. One of the best we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Excellent and SUPER EASY! I follow the recipe with no changes except that I serve it over white rice. There are never any leftovers! Thanks Elby! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States