Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Yummy! We shredded chicken and added peas and carrots. Served with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very yummy! i overcooked mine slightly because i was gone longer than expected, but we all still loved it because the sauce is so good! Will def be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a great easy to prepare recipe! The whole family loved it!! I also shared the recipe with a friend and he loved it too. One of the best we have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Excellent and SUPER EASY! I follow the recipe with no changes except that I serve it over white rice. There are never any leftovers! Thanks Elby! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Exceptional. I kept eating and eating this well after I was full. I made some minor changes. I did what another reviewer suggested where I put in chicken (cut in pieces) with the butter and can of chicken broth and cooked on low for 6 hours. I added carrots 4 hours into cooking. After cooking the onions and garlic, I added the 1/2 cup of broth from the crockpot, the cream of chicken soup and cream cheese. I also added frozen peas. I also sauteed mushrooms in a separate pan, and added those to the crock pot as well. I cooked this for an additional hour. With the carrots, peas, and mushrooms it added great texture. It is seriously delicious. I will be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My family and I loved eating this tonight! We ate it over store-bought egg noodles. I replaced the chicken stock for water and it was still really flavorful. I definitely don't think you need to bother with the chicken stock. The Italian dressing mix and cream of chicken soup have quite enough sodium as it is, anyway. I also replaced the butter with extra virgin olive oil. I think in the future I may make it with peas or mushrooms. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a fabulous slow cooker recipe. I did make a couple of changes due to taste. I used only 1/2 a packet of italian seasoning to cut down on saltiness. I added more oregano and basil to keep flavor. Used about 4 oz. of cream cheese because it was all I had and it was perfect amount--not overwhelming. Used cream of mushroom soup. Also added red pepper with the onion. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very very good and easy! I tweaked it a bit because of what I had on hand, by adding mushrooms and instead of Italian seasoning I used dry onion soup and omitted the sliced onions, and used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, and used half and half instead of cream cheese. It was fantastic! I'm sure doing it the original way would be great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This dish is Amazing my husband made this and I Love it. We cook for the week and put it over brown rice. Going to try mashed califlower to pour over. Yummy!!! Gary's wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Made changes using what I had. Cream of mushroom soup and added mini cut in half yellow, orange and red peppers. Also a small bag of sugar snap peas and some fresh asparagus cut up bite size. Put it all in the pot, as I was not going to be home and slow cooked for 5 hrs on low. Also used unthawed boneless, skinless chicken tenders about 10. I used a half cup of Italian dressing and cut back on the chicken broth. Served over wild rice, excellent my grandkids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookinwKathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States