Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made it for dinner tonight and it was a hit! The entire family said it was keeper! They even used the yummy sauce to drizzle over broccoli (and the extra bonus is they ate all their broccoli!!) I used Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup because that is what I had available and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Easy to prepare, and especially convenient that most ingredients are readily available in my normal "food reserves". I tried it out on my kids and their friends (ages 18-20), and they all liked it. I served it over linguine, and followed the recipe as written. Thank you for something new that the whole family will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I would make it again, but the sauce is quite heavy by the end of eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liang13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was really good! I MADE AS IS! No changes. I love the simplicity. Kids ate it. My picky eight year old not a fan but if its not mac n cheese hes a no go!lol I love that I could make rice for me(gluten free) and pasta for the kids. I didn't have to make two meals. I am gonna add broccoli and carrots next time. SAUCE IS SOOOO TASTEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Yummy! My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekay79
Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow! I added sauteed mushrooms because I love them, but it was delicious as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyRenae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Excellent with rice, fantastic served over biscuits. The first time I made this I used a low sodium broth and also made the cream of chicken from scratch (looked up the recipe) with the low sodium broth too. Excellent way to cut the sodium then add salt to taste. I also added mushrooms and (Carrots the first batch) roasted red pepper, adds color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ladd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I didn't think this tasted good. Too much of the cream cheese flavor and I didn't like the flavor of the italian dressing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States