Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. Very rich and the flavour was amazing. My Hubby and I enjoyed it over Basmati rice for two meals and tonight I called my son to see if they had already started dinner. They eat at completely different hours than we do (we're retired & early eaters). Anyway he came over and picked up a dish of the Chicken Tetrazzini. He just called to let me know that they loved it. They also had it over Basmati rice and want it again to try with noodles and he want to know when that will be. Aren't kid terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My family (all7) loved this. I did not use the cream cheese though. I substituted plain greek yogurt. Absolutely fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yummy! Just needed a dash of pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missykriebel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I added fresh spinach at the end of cooking time and it was delicious and added something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Delicious and very easy when you are in a hurry in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Yikes! Can't use milk! When I got to the store to buy the ingredients, I realized the recipe used milk products, which we were told to stay away from for a couple of weeks. Since I was pretty much committed to the recipe, I substituted a whole 14.5 oz. can of chicken broth (instead of 1/2 cup), a 12 oz. jar of classic chicken gravy (instead of cream of chicken soup), a medium size onion (instead of a small), and left out the cream cheese altogether. I cooked everything in the order given, but after combining the ingredients and cooking for the last hour, turned the slow cooker off for two hours, then turned it on low for an hour before serving (this allowed all the new ingredients to blend nicely). Amazingly, the substitutions worked, and I even had a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very bland. Nothing special at all. These leftovers won't get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIK_4
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy to make and tasted great. The only thing I did different was add 1/4 cup chicken stock to the breasts while cooking but every thing else was according to the recipe. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIK_4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Josephine, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Silver Point, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fussy for a slow cooker recipe, but yummy even following to the letter. I prefer to throw everything raw in the crockpot at noon (increase broth to 1c, decrease dressing 1/2 packet due to saltiness), leave it on low 6 hours and add 4 oz. cream cheese a few minutes before serving. I also add 6-8 oz diced mushrooms 20min before serving and shred the chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States