Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe turned out exceptionally well for us. I followed the recipe pretty closely except for cooking the chicken on low for six hours in lieu of on high for three hours. I used three breasts in lieu of six, which was plenty for the amount of sauce. I cooked 8 oz of spaghetti noodles and added them into the crockpot for the last 30 min of cooking. A definite keeper for us! Thanks for sharing Elbypasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Sauce was great, I just don't understand how not to over cook chicken in crock pot. It was too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I love this recipe! So yummy. I made the following changes to reduce the calories and increase nutritional value: Add 2/3 cup of frozen peas and 2/3 cup of frozen carrots Use reduced fat cream cheese With these changes it is 211 calories for 1/6 of the tetrazini made from this recipe (not including pasta). I found it to be a bit bland the first time that I made this, so I added extra garlic, garlic salt, onion powder and a sprinkle of chili powder. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This one's a keeper!I made this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe but substituted garlic powder for the fresh garlic. I also added some frozen peas and carrots to add appeal as it was a little bland looking. The sauce didn't thicken enough for me in the crock so I poured the sauce from the crock and used a roux to thicken it a little. I then poured it back over the chicken in the crock. I served it over egg noodles along with a green salad and garlic bread. This was very good. My husband even liked it and he's not crazy about pasta. Very good recipe and oh, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is so good! I halved the butter (probably could have skipped altogether,) doubled the chicken broth, and put everything in the slow cooker at once (except the cream cheese as another reviewer suggested) to cook all day while I was at work. When I got home I added cream cheese and cooked bow tie pasta- delicious! I even froze some in 1 cup sizes to bring to work and it's just as good as the day I made it. Hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very good... I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this SITE!!! but out of a dozen recipes that I have made so far this is the best one!! I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken because that's what I had in the cupboard and it was so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My family and I loved this as is. Served over whole grain spaghetti and paired with a salad. Great busy night dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I thought this was OK, but didn't care much for the Italian dressing mix. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Curtis
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used frozen chicken tenders (around 15) and just dumped all the ingredients in the slow cooker except for the cream cheese. I did add a full can of chicken broth an an extra can of chicken and mushroom soup. I cooked on low for 8 hours and the last hour added a container of Italian cream cheese spread, a cup of peas and carrot mixture and a bag of egg noodles. When I served it I just added some pepper and voila! Perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States