Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is so good! I halved the butter (probably could have skipped altogether,) doubled the chicken broth, and put everything in the slow cooker at once (except the cream cheese as another reviewer suggested) to cook all day while I was at work. When I got home I added cream cheese and cooked bow tie pasta- delicious! I even froze some in 1 cup sizes to bring to work and it's just as good as the day I made it. Hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very good... I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this SITE!!! but out of a dozen recipes that I have made so far this is the best one!! I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken because that's what I had in the cupboard and it was so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My family and I loved this as is. Served over whole grain spaghetti and paired with a salad. Great busy night dinner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I thought this was OK, but didn't care much for the Italian dressing mix. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Curtis
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used frozen chicken tenders (around 15) and just dumped all the ingredients in the slow cooker except for the cream cheese. I did add a full can of chicken broth an an extra can of chicken and mushroom soup. I cooked on low for 8 hours and the last hour added a container of Italian cream cheese spread, a cup of peas and carrot mixture and a bag of egg noodles. When I served it I just added some pepper and voila! Perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I used reviewer Alex's recommendation and the dish was excellent! I made a few modifications, I added a cup more broth and since I didn't have cream of chicken soup, I just added heavy cream (about 2 cups.. with 2 tsp of corn starch to thicken) and cooked for another 3 hours. I served it over plain white rice and with garlic toast as another reviewer recommended. My picky 16 year old cleaned his plate and my husband loved it. This will be a regular in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe over the weekend with a few substitutions, served it over minute-made rice, and my boyfriend and I loved it (made for great leftovers!): 1. I cut 3 large chicken breasts in half and coated them with olive oil instead of butter. I only used 1/2 the italian dressing packet (to try and cut out the sodium). 2. I cooked the breasts on high for about an hour and a half, and they were cooking pretty fast in my crockpot so I turned it to low for the remainder (still adding the mixture at the end of hour 3 for 1 hr). 3. I used a few dashes of onion powder instead of onions and I added a medley of frozen veggies to my broth/cheese/soup mixture for some color. Tip: I didn't realize how much juice was in the bottom of the crockpot from the chicken so I had used a little more chicken broth than I probably needed to when making the mixture that you pour over them, it didn't hurt it, but it was a little thinner than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought the spice packet was a bit too much, but I love the creaminess of the dish. I think I will try using my own spices next time, so it doesn't overwhelm the flavors so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This one's a keeper!! I blew it. I got stuck at a doc appt for my daughter and overcooked the chicken. It was a bit dry. But the rest, the sauce... fan-freakin-tastic!! I loved it. Maybe this is kinda obvious but I likened it to Beef Stroganoff for chicken. LOL I laid it over some egg noodles and only had leftovers for one day! I'll be making this again. Maybe mushrooms next time, too? Hmmm.... I'll let you know. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States