Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was simply amazing! The only thing I did differently was that I used whatever salsa I had on hand and just added some chili powder to the chicken itself. I also left out the corn and didnt use guacamole. (we dont like it in our house.) Definately a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were pretty good. I liked how easy the recipe was and the cream cheese certainly added an unique richness to our tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was very tasty and great for feeding a crowd. I doubled the recipe but only used one brick of cream cheese. There was quite a bit of liquid so I might add rice raw the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a really tasty recipe. I gave it 4 stars only because it was a little runny. I used flour tortilla shells instead of corn. I also added 1 pack of taco seasoning to the mix with a small bit of garlic. Great recipe! Will make again just have to figure out how to cut out some of the liquid,maybe cook raw rice in mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made this tonight and it came out fantastic. Made it with Spanish rice. Also added about a half cup of white onions, 11/2 teaspoons of cumin, and 11/2 teaspoons chili powder. Didn't use the cream cheese because I felt that was weird and replaced it with a Mexican cheese mix. Also served with chopped red onions and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made slow cooker chicken tacos tonight and they were excellent made exactly as the recipe says. They were delicious. We fed 3 adults tonight and have enough taco meat for about 12 tacos so we have leftovers. Served on flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I did not add the cream cheese to the whole slow cooker. I added a little to a small portion separately. I am glad I did this because the cream cheese made a sticky and kind of pasty consistency. The chicken itself was a little bland even after adding chili powder and cumin. I took the advice of other reviewers and added raw rice to soak up the liquids. The rice kind of disappeared but I think it took away from the flavors of the dish. If I make this again I would not add rice or cream cheese. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was delicious! A few of the reviews mentioned that it was a bit runny, so I rinsed and drained the black beans and stuck with Wholly Salsa (seemed thicker than salsa from a jar). The resulting consistency was perfect. I used 1.5 lbs chicken breasts and topped each taco with a dollop of sour cream in lieu of the cream cheese, plus Wholly Guacamole, which this recipe was clearly designed for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very good! I doubled it and it made sooo much! TOO much!! I froze half of it and it thawed nicely, not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe!!!! I precooked my breasts for 25 min at 325 to speed up the process a little, was running behind! I added a little more salsa and a small can of jalapenos......:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States