Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and my entire family - 2 teens and husband and I - LOVED it. I followed this almost exactly as written but I did not add the cream cheese because it was a very healthy dish without it. I used a different brand of salsa and added a small can or green chiles and served this on corn tortillas and topped it with shredded cheddar cheese - it was flavorful and surprisingly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! This was so yummy, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
These were quite good. I only used about 3/4 of a brick of cream cheese and served with homemade guacamole. I forgot to put them in the slow cooker before going to work that day so I just chopped up the chicken and cooked in a sauce pan when I got home that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
They were a hit!! Followed the recipe with a couple exceptions. I agree with marycl311, that they were a little runny so next time I'll drain just a smidge of the juice before serving. Went through 10 corn taco shells and could have served about 20 more with what was left over. (Recipe exceptions: canned corn, picante salsa, cooked gourmet bean blend beans, no cream cheese, served with homemade guac).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The first time I made this, I thought it was a good idea and much simpler to throw everything in the crockpot and then, shred the chicken after done. I, however, did not like the cream cheese. After sitting, the mixture became too thick, whereas I wanted everything to be looser and identifiable. I've used this recipe many times thereafter. I just omit the cream cheese, then it's perfect for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I love tacos I think if I wanted I could eat them all the time*_*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is my new favorite taco recipe! I use homemade salsa in it and 4oz of cream cheese instead of 8oz and it is SO good! It makes a lot, so beware that you'll have left overs if you have a small family. My family with 2 adults and 2 small children can eat this for 3 or more meals! Which is not a bad thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
We thought it was great! Had to sub lemon juice for lime and green chilis for the corn, but it's just the right amount of spice with the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was GREAT!!! I made it on the stove top with boneless chicken breasts. I didn't add the rice because I didn't have any. I didn't add the cream cheese because my hubby isn't a fan. I believe it would be excellent with the cream cheese, though. I did add some sliced garlic & chopped onion. Very, very tasty!! Something different!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States