Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Love this! Added Sazon Goya to the chicken and used Spanish rice. Great for kids and adults. I use mild salsa for my toddlers and spicy hot for my teenagers. Household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is a creative way to make tacos! I like to add onion, chili powder, garlic and cilantro to the mix, and omit the rice and cream cheese. I serve them with sharp cheddar, guacamole, sour cream, diced red peppers, and diced tomatoes on the side. My husband and I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was really easy to make and very yummy! Made my own guac to serve with it. I accidentally added the rice to the slow cooker at the beginning, and it still turned out OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Excellent! This makes a LOT. Be prepared to freeze a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I left out the corn, beans and rice. Kept them separate. I doubled the chicken, added taco seasoning, chili powder, magic seasoning,mgreen chilies and diced tomatoes and reduced the salsa. I puréed the sauce and cream cheese together and served it separately. We had a chipotle thing going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I used a mixture of chicken breast and thighs because its what I had on hand. To reduce the amount of liquid I drained the black beans and corn. When it came time to adding the cream cheese I was hesitant to add 8 oz so I added little by little and ended up only using 4 oz (that was perfect for our family). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We ended up not adding the rice, and just strained out the liquid. Delicious in tacos with chopped onions and avocados. Plenty of leftovers and had them the next day with Puerto Rican rice. Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Just made this. Wow!! Awesome flavor!! I cooked my Spanish rice from a package on the stovetop and added it to the crockpot with a small amount of liquid left in it to finish cooking it with everything else. I also added sautéed onions (family preference). My husband loved it too!! Definitely a keeper in this house!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is a family favorite. We've made it again and again. We've found now that we prefer it without the cream cheese added...all it really does for us is make it into a paste and you don't get as much flavor from the chicken. This recipe is now a staple in our house and a favorite of mine as it is SO easy! A previous reviewer mentioned to add the instant rice uncooked with 30 minutes remaining. The rice cooks in all the juices and the dish has a great overall texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States