Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Very easy, tastes great. I used vegetable broth instead of the beer and used regular diced tomates w/o chiles; still good even with the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was fantastic! We did the recipe exactly the way it was written and we loved it. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very good. One thing I changed was I used a whole chicken cooked and cut into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! I didn't have time to do this in the slow cooker, so I adjusted for the stove-top. We don't like the taste of beer, so I subbed that with chicken broth, but used about 24 ounces and more tomato sauce to accomodate stop-top cooking. I cooked it all for 1 hr, took out the chicken and shredded, put it back and cooked for another hour on a low boil. I also added some chili powder. Adding shredded cheese and a dolup of sour cream after poured into a bowl is a MUST. This one will become a winter staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORETTA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is wonderful! Only change I made was to precook chicken by boiling and then shredded it and left it out until last two hours. And, if you want it more spicy hot, just add chili powder or your favorite hot spice. This recipe has been requested everytime I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Excellent recipe! My family loves this soup. I added a little more chili powder and mixed in some monterey jack cheese at the end. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This soup was fantastic! Unbelievable! It was even better the next day. I subbed chicken broth for the beer (don't like the taste) and a can of all white meat chicken in the last 2 hours (shredded) instead of the chicken breasts. It is great topped with a little shredded cheddar cheese and some crushed tortilla chips. My husband said I could make this once or twice a weeks and he would be thrilled. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I made this chili/soup on a Sunday in my crock pot and it's the most delicious recipe I've made in a long time! I highly suggest topping it with the shredded Cheddar and a dollop of sour cream. I would also lessen the amount of beer. I used a can of Miller Lite and although the beer taste is fine, it's pretty potent. Maybe try using half - 3/4 a can. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This is going to be one of my favorite soups. There was just enough spice and the flavors were incredible. I gave it a splash of fresh lime juice on it at the end. Very nice......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I tweaked this a a bit. No beer on hand so I used Chicken stock. I used Pinto, Kidney & black beans, rinsed and added the whole can of corn, water and all. My pals love this and is one of the most often made soups in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States