Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Absolutely love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Fantastic!! I only used 3 chicken breast halves because I miss read the recipe, but it was perfect for us and I will keep it this way. I also chose chicken broth over beer as I am not a beer fan and didn't have any in the house. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious and so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was much better than I expected it to be. I had 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs that I needed to use up so I used those instead of breasts, and I was leary about having a beer taste so I only used 3/4 of a can of Bud Light. :-) BUT there was no beer flavor in it so I don't think you have to worry about it. I love the tortilla chips in it, YUM. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The beer was strong and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tasty with all the optional ingredients. UPDATE: Prefer it with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I thought the soup was awesome!! I WOULD include the beer. I used a Shiner Boch and I couldn't taste the beer at all. I used Bill Echols Taco Seasoning and I loved the flavor. Overall, it was easy to make and had lots of flavor. I'll be making again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is an awesome recipe that is really easy to make. If the flavors are not to your liking, I would recommend using Kuner's black beans with cumin and flavored chili beans. This adds a little extra to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Quick, easy and good. Leftovers were even better! I fried small corn tortilla strips to sprinkle on top. Everyone agreed the tortilla strips were the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States