Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Omitted the beer and added hot sauce and it was very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I should have watched the video first, I read the recipe and what i thought said 3 whole skinless boneless chicken breasts I used exactley that SINGULAR, my bad next time I made a note and will use 6. The flavor was awesome I can't wait to make it again with the right amount of chicken. Great recipe thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This wasn't terrible, but not so great, either. Maybe just not my type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was easy to make and tasted awesome... would highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
We found this very good and very easy. I had to make this Gluten Free so reading the label on each can was essential. Some canned chili beans and packaged taco seasonings do contain wheat flour. I used some dried black beans and pinto beans I had soaked and cooked previously and stored in the freezer. I didn't have any beer but I don't like cooking with it anyway so I used a can of chicken broth in its place. Also, I only had one can of Rotel vs the two the recipe specified so I used one can of stewed tomatoes in place of the 2nd can of Rotel. It helped cut down the spicy factor as not everyone in the house can handle spicy foods. I put this together the night before and stored in the refrigerator so I could start cooking it first thing the next morning. The chicken breasts I added were frozen but cooked completely by lunch time, shredded easily and were very flavorful. This is a wonderful recipe! It's fast, easy and filling on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is absolutely scrumptious. It's more like a stew than a soup, but it definitely has broth so it's not like chicken chili. I made my own taco seasoning from another recipe on allrecipes and I do think it added more of a bright, intense flavor. The chicken becomes infused with all these delicious flavors. The corn adds a nice crunch. The beer adds a nice hint of flavor, too. I might try it with chicken thighs next time. I did not eat it with the chips, cheese or sour cream garnish and it was totally delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made as-is and whole family LOVED IT...tons of leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My new favorite soup! Dont be afraid to use the beer. I didnt notice a weird taste at all. I think the type of beer you use does matter. I used another reviewer's suggestion of Shiner Bock and that was delicious. So easy and so delicious!! I've been eating leftovers for two days and can't get enough of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Yum I made this as written with a bottle of Negra Modelo beer. It was delicious. For those reviewers who said all they could taste was beer, you either used cheap nasty beer or didn't let it cook long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My 3 kids and I all loved it. Every bowl was licked clean. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThePrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States