Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome! Winning recipe with the family. I used chicken thighs instead (preference bc more moist and flavorful plus less expensive). The meat just fell off the bone after 5 hours in the crock pot on high. I used Corona for the beer used. Definitely a keeper recipe! Don't forget the avocado! It's in the picture but not on the shopping list.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
A bit too spicy for me. Maybe only half packet of the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The beer makes this recipe. I used Corona and made the recipe as is.. it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I have made this more than once. I swapped out the tomato sauce for green chili sauce. Use organic ingredients, especially for the taco seasoning so you're not getting MSG. The beer adds flavor, the alcohol cooks out (in response to someone avoiding beer because it was for work). Sometimes you have to play around with a recipe to match your own taste desires. Use organic for the beans too to avoid BPA lining. Edens' Organic does not use BPA lining. Or soak your own dried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was really good the first night, but leftovers got old really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was delicious! And soo easy! We will be adding this to the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
very good - it needs a little more spice; ie. cumin and additional garlic and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This tastes like plain old chicken chili to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My family loves this recipe. What they love even more is what I do with the leftovers. I drain off the additional liquid, and heat in the microwave. Then I place a spoonful in Tostitos Scoops. Topped with cheddar and put under the broiler until the cheese melted. Serve with salsa and sour cream. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
By far my favorite slow cooker meal I make. Make sure to read the cooks note and follow the instructions to make your own tacco seasoning for the very best results. I would not change a thing in this recipe, it is perfect as is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Mastran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States