Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I can't count how many times I have made this recipe. It's perfect as is, but sometimes I leave out the beans (I'm intolerant) and add chorizo and rice. My fiancé likes dark meat, so sometimes I throw a few drumsticks in there for him. This is such a great, easy and cheap recipe to make and then tailor to your personal liking. I love it - and am making it tonight for the Super Bowl to root on my Patriots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, have made it a few times. My son and husband also love it. This time I'm using some carnita meat I have left over from earlier this week. The other times I made it as written. Thanks for sharing, this one is printed and in my recipe folder. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I could taste the beer, gave it an off taste. The kids didn't care for it either, not as good as rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We loved it! I don't mess with recipes. I make them as is. I'm just not that creative. Otherwise, I wouldn't be using a recipe! I did read in reviews to use a good Mexican beer, so we did a negro modelo. We loved it!!! Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
It was a cold morning and I decided to throw this in the slow cooker so it would be ready for lunch. I ended up doing it on 3.5 hours on high and it was very delicious, hearty and satisfying. Based on the ingredients I had, I used three cans of chicken already chunked up, a bottle of Oktoberfest beer (because I live in Germany and it was dark and perfect for the recipe), and because I only had one can of Rotel, I used another of plain diced tomatoes and a can of Mexican corn. Our bowls were topped with shredded Pepper Jack cheese. The whole family, even children ages 2 and 4, ate this right up. Thank you for the easy and cheap recipe that is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I've made this several times and have tweaked it to my personal taste. I do use chicken broth just because I always have it on hand. I use Trader Joe's taco seasoning mix and it gives a real kick. Maybe too spicy for some but just perfect in my household. Just what you want to come home to after a long day. Shredded cheddar and sour cream are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Everyone loved it! I used chicken broth instead of beer and only did 2 chicken breasts instead of 3. Everyone is asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Oh my good Lord. This was spicy. I like spicy food, but I had no idea that it was going to be this spicy. I wonder if maybe the taco seasoning I used (Trader Joe's) happened to be really spicy and I just didn't notice? Whew, it's going to be tough to finish all of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very hearty and tasty! Good affordable soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this following the recipe as written. I used Bill's recipe homemade taco seasoning instead of package seasoning. This was SO delicious!! Served with cheese and sour cream, sprinkled with green onions. A great recipe! No beer taste at all! I will definately add to the rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States