Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
So good and so easy! My husband and I make this all the time on lazy Sundays and then we have lunch for a few days as well. The only change I make is to replace beer with chicken broth. We also add the cheese and sour cream on top and serve it will tortilla chips! Thanks for the new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I've been making this soup for a few years now, using this recipe. I always get compliments when I make it. Very easy to prepare and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! Please do not omit the beer because you don't think you like beer. The beer adds a totally deeper taste to this soup! I used Corona and cooked it in the soup on the stove top since I didn't have time to slow cook this. I also used Taco Seasoning 1 recipe by Bill Echols on this site which was delightful! Overall, this is my new go to Mexican Soup recipe I'll use from now on! My husband LOVED this and now calls it Corona Soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is SO EASY to make. I doubled the recipe and didnt use any beer. I just used some extra water to thin it out. My husband loved it! Doubling the recipe makes it last up to a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Glow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. DH gave me soooo many compliments on this. It was super easy and quick to pull together and I let it simmer for 3 hours on the stove top. Used 3 leftover broasted chicken breasts and it was the perfect amount of meat. Had "bold" taco seasoning mix from Penzey's and used just over 4 tablespoons. Perfect spice. Served with hot cornbread of course. Thanks for sharing. 6/17/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I didn't enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
An incredible soup! We always have to double the recipe. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is sooooo good!! The only thing I changed was that I substituted kidney beans for the black beans. (I don't like black beans) Once when I didn't have enough time to make it slow cooker style- I precooked some boneless skinless chicken tenders, added them to the pot and put the whole thing on the stove for about an hour and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Let me tell everybody that this wonderful! First I came home from the store and there was no beer in the house, which my neighbor was nice enough to give me one...my can opener was gone because for some reason my son Put it up, when I put the first part together it overflowed my crock pot and an hour into my cooking time I realized that my crock pot was not plugged in...haha. It was definitely worth every problem that I dealt with. My family loved it, finished it & literally begged me to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Martin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States