Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have made this several times and the only changes I made were to cut everything in half because I use a small slow cooker and I used chicken broth instead of beer. Very tasty and the leftovers are perfect to take to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! I do not usually rate recipes but this recipe was so good I had to make a comment. I did substitute one cup of homemade chicken broth for the beer and I added one can of green chilies. Other than that I followed the recipe. My whole family loved it!! I had friends over for lunch and served this and my friends asked for the recipe! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and everybody loved it. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very good! Made exactly as poster suggested. You use the whole recipe of Taco seasoning if you make the suggested one. Even family that doesn't like soup raved about it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! I agree with other reviewers: USE THE BEER! It's the secret ingredient to how yummy this is. So easy. Of course if you don't like spicy, use plain diced tomatoes. My family loved it made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is my "go to" recipe when I don't have a lot of time to spend hovering over the stove. I've served this soup to company and everyone raves about how good it is. The toppings (crushed tortilla chips, onions, cilantro, cheese, avocado) really kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used 2 lbs of stew beef that I had leftover from Costco. I browned it in a large pan before adding it to the soup. I used two packets of taco seasoning also. Since I don't have a slow cooker I cooked it on the stove to a gentile boil for 4 hours, and then I spooned out the meat to shred. I cooked it another hour after and it was absolutely delicious. This is a versatile dish with sides and accompaniments. My husband likes the drained filling in burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Skid Markley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
LOVED this! Used browned lean ground beef instead! Very good. Especially as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States