Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have another recipe just like this one but it replaces the tomato sauce with V8 or tomato juice. I use the low sodium store brand. I also replace the corn with hominy. Instead of diced tomatoes I just use a jar of my favorite salsa. Very good any way it is done. Haven't tried the beer and I add that to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was really good! I used a can of Yuengling and didn't care too much for the aroma as it was cooking, however the flavor of the final product after the sour cream, cheese and nachos were added was wonderful! Next time I will use a bottle of Corona to keep with the southwestern feel. I will definitely be making this again. It was good even with substituting of a can of tomato juice for the tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this for my son and daughter-in-law, and they loved it. They ate the leftovers for several days! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe and my whole family loves it! The best part about it is that it is also very low calorie, high in fiber and a permanent addition to our diet recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a big hit with the Hubby! I doubled the amount of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Quick and easy, will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made the recipe with no changes. Saranac IPA for the beer. Simmered on the stovetop for 4 hours instead of a crockpot. Chicken broke up with forks very easy. YUMMMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This soup/chilli is delicious! Only made on substitution: I used a can of red kidney beans with a "chilli" recipe since I couldn't find one in my grocery store. Used a bottle of Corona and frozen corn and there's absolutely no beer taste. I cooked in the slow cooker on High for about 4 hours, and started shredding the chicken around the 3 hour mark. Then put it on low for another 2 hours. So, so yummy. I like spicy so if you don't, then I'd definitely recommend using diced tomatoes without the chiles or only one with chiles. You can always make spicier later. I would probably only do 2 chicken breasts next time as well... a little too much chicken in my book. Great on a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this for my family and we loved this. Used only one can of diced toms with chili's not everyone likes real hot foods - but it was great. Gave recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States