Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Pot luck hit! Made it exactly per directions with a corona light and made the homemade taco seasoning...was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
So good! I have already made this twice, once with chicken breast and once with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very yummy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight for the family. First time making any type of Mexican soup. Loved it! However, I made some changes right from the get-go. I used a 6-Qt slow cooker so I wanted to almost double the batch. I deleted the chili beans because we just don't like them. Instead I added two cans of black beans (rinsed and drained). Even though I doubled recipe, I only used one bottle of beer and the two cans black beans (NO chili beans at all) and 2 1/2 pounds chicken breasts (approx. 3 large breasts). Doubled everything else. The soup was just soupy enough without being too runny. We garnished with sour cream, shredded 4 cheese Mexican blend, sliced green onions and fresh avocado with a side of mini corn bread. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have made this several times and the only changes I made were to cut everything in half because I use a small slow cooker and I used chicken broth instead of beer. Very tasty and the leftovers are perfect to take to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! I do not usually rate recipes but this recipe was so good I had to make a comment. I did substitute one cup of homemade chicken broth for the beer and I added one can of green chilies. Other than that I followed the recipe. My whole family loved it!! I had friends over for lunch and served this and my friends asked for the recipe! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and everybody loved it. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very good! Made exactly as poster suggested. You use the whole recipe of Taco seasoning if you make the suggested one. Even family that doesn't like soup raved about it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! I agree with other reviewers: USE THE BEER! It's the secret ingredient to how yummy this is. So easy. Of course if you don't like spicy, use plain diced tomatoes. My family loved it made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States