Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe. I've made it twice so far, the first time as written and the second time using half the amount of beer and substituting chicken broth for the other half. Both were delicious. This is an easy, great tasting recipe and is great for the colder months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Pretty good - did not stray from recipe, other than cooking it for 10-11 hours while i was at work. Came out nice. Used one can of Hot rotel and one of original rotel - if i were to do it again i would use both hot rotels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a good soup but I thought the beer was unnecessary. Wish I would have used water or broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Musser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best soup I've ever made! If you want Mexican without the bloated feeling and guilt.... Go for this soup, it was amazing! I used bacon crumbs for additional garnish and it really added more awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I've been looking for a good chicken tortilla recipe and this is wonderful. My family loves it ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. Used Modelo Especial as the beer (light Mexican beer), drained/rinsed both cans of beans, and used the Bill Echols taco seasoning. It had a great flavor with the perfect amount of spice! I'm from Texas, and this was as good as my favorite TexMex restaurant tortilla soup. I used three frozen chicken breasts, left it all in the crockpot for 8 hours on low and 1 hour on warm (waiting for guests to arrive). I shredded the chicken straight in the crockpot instead of dirtying another dish. I had avocado slices, pico de gallo (premade at HEB), chopped cilantro, tortilla chips, and shredded cheddar for guests to add as toppings. And last but certainly not least, I squeezed half of a key lime over each serving - really gives it a nice fresh zing! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I kept everything the same. I did use an amber ale for the beer and it worked! It's perfect to come home and have a quick meal ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is an awesome, amazing, EASY recipe! I did not use beer in the recipe and instead substituted in chicken stock in the amount of 10 ounces, simply because I had no beer on hand. I also substituted in a can of mild enchilada sauce for the 8 oz. can of tomato sauce. When I pulled the chicken breasts out of the crockpot and shredded them on the cutting board, I sprinkled the chicken with some cracked black pepper and Adobo without pepper (blue lid) before returning the shredded chicken to the soup. I also added some Adobo to the soup and seasoned it to taste. I used Bush's chili beans, Old El Paso taco seasoning, and found black beans that were pre-seasoned and corn that included mild green and red chilis in the Mexican food section of the grocery store. I topped it off with shredded queso fresca with jalapenos as well as a dollop of sour cream and some crushed white corn tortilla chips. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious!! Super easy prep too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States