Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We make this soup often. Even my 3 year old likes it! I usually substitute chicken broth for the beer, but have made it both ways and both taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have to admit, I'm addicted to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe was soooo EASY to make. I made it twice, but because the first time I made it I just used a Michelob Ultra that was sitting in my fridge from a road race that I was trying to get rid of and it ended up giving the soup a funky taste. Believe me though, I LOVE BEER, you just need to use a HIGHER QUALITY BEER. Second time around I ended up going with a darker mexican beer, NEGRA MODELO and what a difference it makes!!! NO FUNKY TASTE WITH HIGHER QUALITY BEER! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used only one 15 oz can of pinto beans, instead of 2 cans of the rotel listed I replaced one with a can of rotel that had cilantro, chicken broth instead of beer, 2 dallops of sour cream and a few slices of fresh jalapeño for a kick. I have very picky eaters in my house and this was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I make this and bag it out for lunches, then just throw some shredded cheese and tortilla chips or avocado in the bag and I am out the door. Very yummy reheated as is most chili. I've made it with and without the beer and didnt really notice a difference. I did have to adjust the spices but as the poster said it is a very forgiving recipe. I also recommend taking a serving of it, reduce it in a sauce pan so it isn't so soupy, and top tortilla chips with it and some cheese and broil for 2 mins until cheese is melted. Best nachos ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I used dark beer this recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made it today! But substituted the chicken for the bacon since I ran out of chicken. :c But overall... WOW! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was fantastic! Added some hot peppers since we love spicy food but otherwise made the recipe as is. Easy and so full of flavor. Will definitely make this again (and again)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious, entire family loves it. No changes to the recipe needed, its perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a very hearty, tasty soup which can easily be made in to more of a chili conistency by adjusting ingredients. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States