Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I must confess, I only tried this because I needed a slow cooker meal for some chicken breasts I had, and the reviews looked good so I gave it a go. Omg - this was so much better than the picture shows. Total winner and is now a Boxing Day favourite! My tip: take the time to shred the chicken.. Worth it for the texture. I used chicken broth instead of beer and it was great too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
slow cooker chicken taco soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love this! I have made this at least 10 times since I found this recipe! It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Thank you for this! Very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was so good. After reading the reviews I did leave the beer out. I also cooked the chicken 1st and then shreadded it in the crock pot. The family and I loved it. It was easy to make and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious! I stuck to the recipe and only added avocado and lime as garnishes. Used Sam Adams lager and served with tortilla chips. Didn't need the cheese or sour cream. My husband loves this dish and we will be making this again soon! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The kids said it's good enough to make again.....definitely, so I put it in my recipe box. I made the taco seasoning mix as the author of the recipe suggested because it's just so darn easy. I made extra seasoning so tonight, when I'm making this soup again, the seasoning is ready to go. I used chicken broth instead of beer and served the soup with tortilla chips, grated cheese, sour cream, and avocado on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made this to the recipe. I did not however make the taco seasoning. First off I used st Arnold Christmas ale. We could definitely taste the bitterness and smell the beer smell. I will most likely either leave it out next time and add broth or buy Guinness, I am told that is a good one to cook with. So if you are worried about the beer, as I was, that is my take on it. I also think you should make the taco seasoning they suggest you add instead of the packaged stuff. Next time I will also do that. My husband added spices to his liking around the point I needed to take the chicken out to shred it. It needed salt badly and cumin and garlic. Although they were in the seasoning I added, it wasn't enough. For those who want to know if frozen chicken is ok.. go for it! Mine turned out perfect for shredding. I did however set it to high for the first hour then turned it low for the remainder. If you are a garnish person or like toppings this soup is wonderful with sour cream, avocado, shredded cheese and tortilla chips. even some cilantro. 5 stars for a crowd pleaser and overall very delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Hillin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
this is a keeper . I use chicken broth instead of beer. I add 1 tsp cumin, chili powder & garlic powder. I use red kidney beans instead of black & chili beans. If I am not around I do the shredding of the chicken at the very end. the family loves it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States