Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe! I used lentils instead of chicken to make it vegetarian and also used vegetable broth instead of beer. Delicious - can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! It is perfect just as it is. We used the extra spicy taco seasoning because we like the heat. It is also good with ground beef, turkey, or without meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was alright. The chicken came out a little tough but I had to turn the pot down to "warm" for a few hours because I had to leave the house unexpectedly. I would try this again just to see if the chicken comes out more tender following the directions exactly. The soup itself is very flavorful and spicy and I like that. If the chicken comes out more tender next time I'll update my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I was a complete dope and forgot the taco seasoning, but it was still really good! I didn't have 7 hours, so I cooked it on high for 4 hours. For the beer, I used Negra Modelo, which is a dark, Mexican beer and I loved the result, so I don't know why people are saying to skip the beer. Next time I make this, I'm going to actually remember to add the taco seasoning and cook this on low for 7 hours like the recipe suggests. I suspect it'll be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Added lime and cilantro at end, no beer just chicken broth. Also - Goya Sazòn seasoning packet with cumin and Goya Adobo (dry) seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
wow, really good. I used stock instead of beer, but either way really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is a family favorite! Super simple to make which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this tonight, and just as good as I remember, although I just used blk beans, corn, green chillis, cumin, chilli powder, minced garlic, three and a half tomatoes I diced and a whole shredded chicken... YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Quite spicy though, but just add some sour cream at the end to mellow it down! I use a rotisserie chicken and shred it rather than the raw chicken breasts. We also top it with Fritos and some shredded cheddar cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Nothing super special about this soup. I actually found it a bit bland and more like a stew than a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States