Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was so good! I made a couple changes based on reading others reviews. I did not use beer just added water instead. Did not use chili beans, didn't have any in the pantry so used 2 cans of red kidney beans. I did add cumin and chili powder...gave it a little kick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
One of our families new favorites!!! I actually didn't have enough time for the Slow Cooker, so I placed everything in a soup pot and simmered for 2 hours. The chicken was easy to shred. I added a dollop of sour cream, some cheddar cheese and topped it all with smashed tortilla chips. The sour cream helped tone down the spice flavor. This recipe will be made for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Made this for the first time and it was an instant hit! I substituted the white wine for beer and made mine stove top instead of crock pot. Cut chicken breasts into strips to cook faster sautéing in olive oil chopped onion, minced garlic and white mine. We had unexpected company drop by and it was enough to feed 5 people and have left overs ?? great recipe will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I garnished with a quarter avocado on top. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this soup last night and it is a WINNER. Also I substituted the beer with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was good and I followed the directions exactly including the homemade taco seasoning, but I'm not sure I'd make it again since there are so many similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this recipe. Since it is just me I eat then freeze rest in ziploc bags. I pull it out of freezer the day before then that night I warm in microwave and add sour cream if I want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
We make this soup often. Even my 3 year old likes it! I usually substitute chicken broth for the beer, but have made it both ways and both taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have to admit, I'm addicted to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe was soooo EASY to make. I made it twice, but because the first time I made it I just used a Michelob Ultra that was sitting in my fridge from a road race that I was trying to get rid of and it ended up giving the soup a funky taste. Believe me though, I LOVE BEER, you just need to use a HIGHER QUALITY BEER. Second time around I ended up going with a darker mexican beer, NEGRA MODELO and what a difference it makes!!! NO FUNKY TASTE WITH HIGHER QUALITY BEER! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States