Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
We loved this soup! I only used one can of the spicy Rotel tomatoes because they are very spicy to me. I used a big can of diced tomatoes with spices instead. I think you can definitely taste the beer, so leave it out if you don't like beer. I couldn't find chili beans in the store so used pintos and red beans instead. In the future I might add some cooked rice to this, I think it would be a good addition. I will definitely be making this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yankee notion farm
Home Town: Emerson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Way too hot! Should only use 1 can of the diced tomatoes with green chilies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a really easy to make recipe. We tried it and found it to be really tasty. We are going to add some chopped jalapeño peppers to it next time we eat the soup. We would highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was really good. I used the Bill Echols seasoning mix that the submitter supplied in her review. I also used chicken broth instead of beer. My only criticism is that it called for way too much chicken. Next time, I'll only use 2 or 3 breast HALVES. The suggested toppings of avacado, sour cream, cheddar cheese and corn chips were good. I served this with Grandma's Buttermilk Corn Bread, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I wanted to find something different to make with chicken and we just loved this! So easy and very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am new to cooking and just left the world of ramen noodles and Mac and cheese. This will definitely go in my new recipe box. I LOVED it. I plan on making this for my Super Bowl party. Oh and for all you worried about the beer in it the alcohol cooks out. Won't get a buzz off a bowl, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
tasty and nice for a "I dont really feel like cooking kind of day"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I didn't have beer on hand so I used a can of chicken broth and added two cans cream of chicken to enhance the texture and flavor. My family LOVED this recipe. Rarely do I make all 6 in our family happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is a delicious and easy recipe! I left out the chili beans, beer, and tomato sauce because I didn't have any, I added a cup of chicken broth. I also used frozen chicken breasts. I was worried there wouldn't be enough broth but it turned out perfect. Both my husband and I weren't sure if it was soup or chili, but it was hearty and spicy...perfect for a cold winter day. I loved the Bill Echols taco spice blend, hot and simple to make. I served this with shredded Monterey Jack cheese and crackers. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States