Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The beer gave the soup a strange flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is one of my favorite, easy recipes. I usually have all the items on hand and I don't change a thing. Freezes incredibly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noelcecil
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Easy and simple great recipe. I used 2 cans of rotella hot. It gave it just the right amount of heat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this recipe because it's simple and so flavorful! My husband was very skeptical about the beer in this recipe until he tried it and said that it just adds so much flavor to the dish! This is one of our favorite cold weather meals! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious! I used a bottle of Brown Dog Ale and it made all the difference in flavor. I know nothing about beer, so this is just what I could find at Whole Foods as a single bottle, but it worked great. Used the Taco Seasoning recipe from Allrecipes too (haven't used anything else in years!). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I thought I had a really good chicken taco soup recipe...until I tried this one! I was worried about not draining and rinsing the black beans because I've never had a recipe that didn't, but I didn't drain them and it was fine. I didn't have any beer and substituted 12 oz chicken bullion. I was out of tomato sauce and substituted a big squeeze of ketchup! It was still delicious! Really, from now on this is my go-to chicken taco soup recipe. Best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
i did coke in mine for my baby i think it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Davidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious!!! I used chicken stock instead of beer. For future recipes, I'll probably add more stock so I can have more liquid. The veggies and chicken absorb a lot of the liquid, but this was a fantastic soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet, however after looking at reviews from different people who have tried it I think I will make it soon. I will post after and let you all know, what I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Travline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I just add a package of ranch seasoning to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States