Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made as directed but didn't have beer, used broth instead. Must have the sour cream for best flavor and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
very easy in prep work I used Ortega chipotle seasoning very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe! I had to make a couple of substitutions based on what I had on hand: I didn't have tomato sauce, but I had an 8 oz can of chipotle sauce -- definitely kicked it into high gear, so not for the heat sensitive crowd. I didn't have chili beans, but had a can of charro beans to add along with the (drained, rinsed) black beans. I frequently find cooking with beer adds a bitter/metallic taste to the food, but I tempered it by adding some shredded carrot and a tsp of baking soda to counter the acidity, and it was awesome. Don't skip the beer! topped with cilantro, green onions, cheese, tortillas and sour cream for a fantastic meal. Thanks, Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I followed recipe, as was written. It tasted like beer soup(ugh)! I much prefer Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Winning Sports Picks: NFL, NBA, and MLB http://www.professorspicks.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I'll be making this for the second time today. The first time I made this was a huge success for my fiancée and me. So yummy! The best part about this recipe is not only that it's quick and easy but also that you can do almost anything you want with it to make it your own. I always support experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendan Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The Beer makes this recipe. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe was great. Everyone loved it, including our 4yr old. While I tried to follow the recipe exactly, I was limited to what I had in the house, so some of the sizes weren't exact.. The largest alteration was the 2 cans of diced tomatoes, mine were chili seasoned but with green bell pepper not chilies so I threw in a small can of Old El Paso green chilies. Also, the only beer we had was Bud Lite w/ lime. There was NO lingering beer flavor, but I do think I could taste a hint of lime. It was cooked on low for probably 9hrs. Fed 4.5 people with enough left overs for 2 more meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deneene Curry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe indicates. The beer was not specific so I used an Imperial (Costa Rican). It's delicious, SUPER easy, and by far my favorite taco soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My house smells so good when I come home to this dish. My new go to crock pot fav! Works well for casual entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States