Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I didn't use beer, but that's only because I got home from the store to discover I was completely out. To make up for the lack of liquid, I didn't drain the corn. I enjoyed this soup without the crunch of tortilla chips, but the sour cream is a MUST. Boyfriend prefers without, though, so what do I know? Really delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Orr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I altered this recipe a bit based on what I had on hand, but we love it and are now making it for the third time in three weeks. It's beyond easy and better than any we've had in restaurants! I used the Bill Echols seasoning that was recommended, and the first time I made it I thought it called for the whole mixture, but it was delish so I've continued to make it that way. I didn't have beer so I used chicken broth and some water, and 2 cans of black beans (vs chili beans), 2 cans of Mexi-corn, and 1 can of tomatoes with about a pound of chicken plus the onion. I garnish it with lime juice, cilantro, sliced jalapenos, sour cream, shredded cheese, and tortilla strips. I've got it going in the crock pot right now in fact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The ingredients seemed good, but no flavor and did not taste like tortilla soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
this soup was great, very tasty. I added one can of chick peas to make it heartier. I served it with sour cream and fresh cilantro. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a fabulous soup! Even my husband said it was a keeper! I used Yuengling Lager and followed the recipe as it was written. Couldn't taste the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamlico Grams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I did make this before and obviously didn't use the correct kind of beer. I had only tried alcohol about 3 years ago and my knowledge of anything good or what to use was severely off. I'm so glad I came across the posting about using a certain type of beer. Thank you... Perhaps it could be recommended in the recipe for slow people like me...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
6-8 hours on low in my crock pot does it. Just stir and the chicken falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe! For a little more spice, I used a can of Rotel with the habanero peppers and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We eat this all the time! One thing we do, however, is add cut up green peppers and red peppers to add more vegetables and we do more chicken. Also, do beer! Not chicken stock! We have done both and it's a HUGE difference! The type of beer also changes the flavor, so think about if you want more of a roasty flavor or light and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States