Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and did not like it at all. In fact, I ate one bowl and threw out the rest. So sad. Waste of money and it looked like it was going to be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Omitted the beer because I ran out of room in my slow cooker and I thought the taste was phenomenal. The soup came out thicker and was more like a stew which was my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used the recipe as is. The only thing I changed was that I used ground beef instead of chicken. That is a personal preference. Red sauce = beef, white = chicken or pork but that is just me. So my picky teen ate two bowels full to the brim (mind you don't know where she puts it and there are no signs of her eating like this anywhere on her body). Husband also said he could eat this and chili in the same week the two were very different in taste for those that are wondering. I thought it was good. It reminded me of a spicy vegetable soup(not my favorite) but it had enough of a Mexican flare to be just enough different that I enjoyed it also. I will make this when I am being pestered to make a "vegetable soup". Over all it is a good soup. I didn't think it was "lick the bowel" good but my family thought it was. It makes a lot. I had left overs and enough to freeze for another meal. Fingers crossed that it freezes well. Also THE BEER IS A MUST IN THIS RECIPE. It does not taste the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent chili and so easy. Followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
add lots of seasoning, extra can of corn, sour cream, cheese serve with tortilla chips doesnt need to cook 7 hours, can be done in about 5-5 1/2 hours even at given temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Johnson
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent receipe for a quick dinner once cooked. Next time I'm adding jalapeño peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very good. If you want it less spicy, use mild Rotelle. My family enjoyed it. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
The beer gave the soup a strange flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is one of my favorite, easy recipes. I usually have all the items on hand and I don't change a thing. Freezes incredibly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noelcecil
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Easy and simple great recipe. I used 2 cans of rotella hot. It gave it just the right amount of heat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States