Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
so easy. I substituted shredded braised chicken thigh meat, as I like dark meat. Superb. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe, and it was easy to make (not to mention good). My family enjoyed it, and I would definitely make it again. Next time I think I will add some cilantro. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Work early. Not home until after 2pm. Did this in a cast iron skillet, and it turned out one of the best soups or chile that I've ever made! Couldn't find the chili powder for Bill Echols taco seasoning, so changed it to chipolte powder. Can't wait to try it in a slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I was very excited to try this recipe tonight with all the great reviews I made. I followed the recipe for the most part and I put chicken broth instead of beer. I cooked mine on low for about 11hrs since I was at work. At first I tried it with shredded cheese and tortilla chips and I thought it was good but needed more flavor. Then I added sour cream and wow it made it taste so much better. My better half added the sour cream and crystals hot sauce to his and said it was really good. Now I have so much left over I'm thinking of making rice and adding it for another dinner night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Everyone in the family loved this. After reading other reviews I omitted the beer and used chicken broth instead. So easy to make when you have a busy day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
this was a great dish, and super easy to make. I don't know what all these folks have against beer, but it was awesome. don't be a crazy fool, buy a six pack, pour one in, and the rest goes down great with this awesome soup. I only added a little more seasoning, but who doesn't? my wife and kids gave me an attaboy for this one. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I first made this for a Halloween party and I've made it over and over since! Ive been asked for the recipe several times. I love this recipe because it is so easy and it can be easily made gluten free. I use 2 pounds of chicken breast instead of 3 breasts because that can vary quite a bit with the giant chickens now. Use GF beer and McCormick's Taco seasoning because it is GF. The hardest part of this recipe is shredding the chicken. This is where patience comes in because if you cook it all day on low, it is much easier to shred than if you try for high for 5 hours or so. I have made this once without beer because my dad didn't have any GF beer and while good, I think the beer gives it a richness in the broth that is otherwise missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I don't change a thing and it's easily one of my husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I used chicken broth as a substitute for the beer. Whole family loves his recipe to make it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very Good! Easy to follow and my neighbors loved it. I was going to take a picture of it but it was gone too quick. I'd leave the tortilla chips on the side though. Get a bit soggy. I put some avocado slices on top of each serving (like the picture). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States