Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was so easy to throw everything together and it was a big hit. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It may be the kind of beer I used but the beer flavor over powered everything else. Next time i don' t think I would add it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this last night. It was okay, nothing out of this world great. I had to add add cheese and fresh limes and that added some more flavor that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
ive made this recipe tons of times. i made if for a thirty one party i was hosting and everyone loved it! ive also made it for my family, and they inhale it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ox.jenna.xo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe and very easy to do! Delicious with some corn biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
So good and so easy! My husband and I make this all the time on lazy Sundays and then we have lunch for a few days as well. The only change I make is to replace beer with chicken broth. We also add the cheese and sour cream on top and serve it will tortilla chips! Thanks for the new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I've been making this soup for a few years now, using this recipe. I always get compliments when I make it. Very easy to prepare and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! Please do not omit the beer because you don't think you like beer. The beer adds a totally deeper taste to this soup! I used Corona and cooked it in the soup on the stove top since I didn't have time to slow cook this. I also used Taco Seasoning 1 recipe by Bill Echols on this site which was delightful! Overall, this is my new go to Mexican Soup recipe I'll use from now on! My husband LOVED this and now calls it Corona Soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is SO EASY to make. I doubled the recipe and didnt use any beer. I just used some extra water to thin it out. My husband loved it! Doubling the recipe makes it last up to a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Glow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. DH gave me soooo many compliments on this. It was super easy and quick to pull together and I let it simmer for 3 hours on the stove top. Used 3 leftover broasted chicken breasts and it was the perfect amount of meat. Had "bold" taco seasoning mix from Penzey's and used just over 4 tablespoons. Perfect spice. Served with hot cornbread of course. Thanks for sharing. 6/17/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States