Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and everybody loved it. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very good! Made exactly as poster suggested. You use the whole recipe of Taco seasoning if you make the suggested one. Even family that doesn't like soup raved about it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! I agree with other reviewers: USE THE BEER! It's the secret ingredient to how yummy this is. So easy. Of course if you don't like spicy, use plain diced tomatoes. My family loved it made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is my "go to" recipe when I don't have a lot of time to spend hovering over the stove. I've served this soup to company and everyone raves about how good it is. The toppings (crushed tortilla chips, onions, cilantro, cheese, avocado) really kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used 2 lbs of stew beef that I had leftover from Costco. I browned it in a large pan before adding it to the soup. I used two packets of taco seasoning also. Since I don't have a slow cooker I cooked it on the stove to a gentile boil for 4 hours, and then I spooned out the meat to shred. I cooked it another hour after and it was absolutely delicious. This is a versatile dish with sides and accompaniments. My husband likes the drained filling in burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Skid Markley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
LOVED this! Used browned lean ground beef instead! Very good. Especially as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I'm not sure what it is about this recipe that makes it awesome, but it was soooo good! Only change was I used chicken thighs. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Love this! Since we are in the middle of a blizzard and may lose power, I decided to move things along and just cooked in on the stove. It is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Nice, but seemed to lack something, may try again with lime and fresh cilantro. Cut back on the amount of chicken, there was way too much. I will only use 4 half breasts next time, or I'll use the extra for fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States