Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe was soooo EASY to make. I made it twice, but because the first time I made it I just used a Michelob Ultra that was sitting in my fridge from a road race that I was trying to get rid of and it ended up giving the soup a funky taste. Believe me though, I LOVE BEER, you just need to use a HIGHER QUALITY BEER. Second time around I ended up going with a darker mexican beer, NEGRA MODELO and what a difference it makes!!! NO FUNKY TASTE WITH HIGHER QUALITY BEER! Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used only one 15 oz can of pinto beans, instead of 2 cans of the rotel listed I replaced one with a can of rotel that had cilantro, chicken broth instead of beer, 2 dallops of sour cream and a few slices of fresh jalapeño for a kick. I have very picky eaters in my house and this was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I make this and bag it out for lunches, then just throw some shredded cheese and tortilla chips or avocado in the bag and I am out the door. Very yummy reheated as is most chili. I've made it with and without the beer and didnt really notice a difference. I did have to adjust the spices but as the poster said it is a very forgiving recipe. I also recommend taking a serving of it, reduce it in a sauce pan so it isn't so soupy, and top tortilla chips with it and some cheese and broil for 2 mins until cheese is melted. Best nachos ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I used dark beer this recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made it today! But substituted the chicken for the bacon since I ran out of chicken. :c But overall... WOW! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was fantastic! Added some hot peppers since we love spicy food but otherwise made the recipe as is. Easy and so full of flavor. Will definitely make this again (and again)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious, entire family loves it. No changes to the recipe needed, its perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a very hearty, tasty soup which can easily be made in to more of a chili conistency by adjusting ingredients. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! instead of beer I use hard apple cider which goes great with chicken. I also add garbanzo beans cause I love them, and chicken or anduille sausage because my son loves it. this is one of those great recipes that is easy to alter based on your preferences, and I love just throwing everything into the crock pot and coming back to a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, using Modelo dark beer, Bill Echols taco seasoning (3 tablespoons) and frozen chicken tenderloins. It was especially delicious with all of the options. It made a large batch, so I froze some to be able to use later. Very delicious, even though I am not a beer drinker I enjoyed the extra flavor that the beer gave to the soup. Don't be afraid of the beer, but I agree with another reviewer, use dark Mexican beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States