Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Hallee
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I'm a college student and this recipe is perfect to let sit at my apartment all day while I'm away at classes! It's very simple but produces an amazing meal. This also will last my roommate and I for awhile! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by em63026
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy, cheap & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
If you need a quick easy, yummy receipe this is it! The whole family enjoyed and I have to say it seemed tastier the next day. I'm not sure that it was very "taco" tasting, but more like a stew - I used a tecate beer and I think this is a big part of the taste! don't leave it out! going to experiment and try not using so much canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Really easy and really tasty! Added some chopped green onion, cilantro and olives the last hour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful!!! I cut the chicken into bite-size strips before cooking and cooked for the 7 hours in my slow-cooker. Didn't change the recipe at all. The chicken came out good and didn't have to take it out and shred it. I'm not able to walk and stand very well, so this worked well for me. My husband and guests thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I am making it right now as I text and what a breeze this Recipe is to put together. I know I will love it as all ingredients called for are on my 'foods to eat' list. I do have a question, Patti. Could I cut the cooking time down by having it on high the first 2 hours and then finishing out the last 3 hours on low? That way it is a total of 5 hours of cooking time instead of the 7 hrs called for on low, originally. I'm going to try this as got started a bit late today, due to an unexpected drop in. Life happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hebzynski
Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight! It is so yummy! A few changes for preference and necessity- I didn't have beer so I didn't use any. Still delicious. Also, I didn't have corn so I used green beans, which worked fine. Instead of the canned diced tomatoes I just got 4 Roma tomatoes and chopped them up. Instead of an onion I used onion powder (don't like the texture of onions) as well as garlic and pepper. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved this! I added rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bullock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brit D

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this almost to exact recipe. I added chicken broth by mistake. About a cup. My family LOVED it! I say keep the beer. I have it in the crock pot now for my daughters baby shower tomorrow! Definitely a keeper! Tastes even better as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States