Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Simply delicious! It turns more into a chili than it does a soup but I'd prefer a chili any day. I omitted the tortilla chips as I feel this dish is better without and it remains the best tasting chili I've ever had. Not one person that has had it dislikes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
If I could give this 4.5 stars I would. This was extremely easy to make, tasty, and made a HUGE batch -- it says 8 servings but it looks like 10-12. I used a bottle of my Husband's lager and a lot of spicy taco seasoning. It has a bite which was mitigated by the shredded cheese and sour cream. Tortilla chips gave it a nice crunch. I'm going to enjoy this for many lunches to come. Great on a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I must confess, I only tried this because I needed a slow cooker meal for some chicken breasts I had, and the reviews looked good so I gave it a go. Omg - this was so much better than the picture shows. Total winner and is now a Boxing Day favourite! My tip: take the time to shred the chicken.. Worth it for the texture. I used chicken broth instead of beer and it was great too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
slow cooker chicken taco soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love this! I have made this at least 10 times since I found this recipe! It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Thank you for this! Very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was so good. After reading the reviews I did leave the beer out. I also cooked the chicken 1st and then shreadded it in the crock pot. The family and I loved it. It was easy to make and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious! I stuck to the recipe and only added avocado and lime as garnishes. Used Sam Adams lager and served with tortilla chips. Didn't need the cheese or sour cream. My husband loves this dish and we will be making this again soon! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The kids said it's good enough to make again.....definitely, so I put it in my recipe box. I made the taco seasoning mix as the author of the recipe suggested because it's just so darn easy. I made extra seasoning so tonight, when I'm making this soup again, the seasoning is ready to go. I used chicken broth instead of beer and served the soup with tortilla chips, grated cheese, sour cream, and avocado on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States