Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This is a lot like the top rated taco soup, except with shredded chicken and beer instead of water. I've liked the top rated soup, but this is way better. I followed the recipe exactly, and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Delicious! Simply divine. This was just the easiest recipe, and both my husband and I enjoyed it so much. It's traditional with a little extra zip (jalapenos do that). I will make this again and again, I'm sure. Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This is an easy, GREAT recipe ... especially if you use about 1 1/2 pounds chicken tenders in place of the boneless breasts BUT ... FORGET THE BEER! Next time I'll use a can of chicken broth. Beer gives an unusual flavor that we did NOT care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
312 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Very good recipe. I left out one can of tomatos because my crockpot was to the point of overflowing. I used chicken broth because we don't like the alcohol flavor. The reason I'm giving it a 4 is because, while it was very good, it wasn't the best chili-type soup I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very good. One thing I changed was I used a whole chicken cooked and cut into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Very easy, tastes great. I used vegetable broth instead of the beer and used regular diced tomates w/o chiles; still good even with the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I made this chili/soup on a Sunday in my crock pot and it's the most delicious recipe I've made in a long time! I highly suggest topping it with the shredded Cheddar and a dollop of sour cream. I would also lessen the amount of beer. I used a can of Miller Lite and although the beer taste is fine, it's pretty potent. Maybe try using half - 3/4 a can. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This was fantastic! We did the recipe exactly the way it was written and we loved it. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is wonderful! Only change I made was to precook chicken by boiling and then shredded it and left it out until last two hours. And, if you want it more spicy hot, just add chili powder or your favorite hot spice. This recipe has been requested everytime I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! I didn't have time to do this in the slow cooker, so I adjusted for the stove-top. We don't like the taste of beer, so I subbed that with chicken broth, but used about 24 ounces and more tomato sauce to accomodate stop-top cooking. I cooked it all for 1 hr, took out the chicken and shredded, put it back and cooked for another hour on a low boil. I also added some chili powder. Adding shredded cheese and a dolup of sour cream after poured into a bowl is a MUST. This one will become a winter staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORETTA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States