Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Although there was nothing remotely wrong with it, there wasn't anything superb about it either. Family agreed it tasted similar to the 'innards' of the filling for tamale pie. Thank you for submitting the recipe as it's always nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very easy and quick. Great after a long cold busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is SO delicious! I have made this probably 20 times since I ran into the recipe. I make it exactly as written, have lots of leftovers which is still very good the next day. I let this cook in my crockpot on low while I'm at work all day,(12 hours) I'm sure it's done much sooner but because of my commute/schedule I have to let it cook that long, I come home and shred the chicken, let it cook maybe another half hour to an hour. It makes the whole house smell so good. The beer gives it a really good flavor, melds everything together, kind of a tangy taste if I'm describing that correctly. DO NOT leave that part out, even if it sounds strange, it wouldn't taste the same without it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This meal has so many recipe options and I'm glad I picked this one. It was full of flavor and just as good the next day. I did add a can of chicken broth to make it a little thinner consistency more like soup instead of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I can't count how many times I have made this recipe. It's perfect as is, but sometimes I leave out the beans (I'm intolerant) and add chorizo and rice. My fiancé likes dark meat, so sometimes I throw a few drumsticks in there for him. This is such a great, easy and cheap recipe to make and then tailor to your personal liking. I love it - and am making it tonight for the Super Bowl to root on my Patriots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, have made it a few times. My son and husband also love it. This time I'm using some carnita meat I have left over from earlier this week. The other times I made it as written. Thanks for sharing, this one is printed and in my recipe folder. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I could taste the beer, gave it an off taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We loved it! I don't mess with recipes. I make them as is. I'm just not that creative. Otherwise, I wouldn't be using a recipe! I did read in reviews to use a good Mexican beer, so we did a negro modelo. We loved it!!! Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
It was a cold morning and I decided to throw this in the slow cooker so it would be ready for lunch. I ended up doing it on 3.5 hours on high and it was very delicious, hearty and satisfying. Based on the ingredients I had, I used three cans of chicken already chunked up, a bottle of Oktoberfest beer (because I live in Germany and it was dark and perfect for the recipe), and because I only had one can of Rotel, I used another of plain diced tomatoes and a can of Mexican corn. Our bowls were topped with shredded Pepper Jack cheese. The whole family, even children ages 2 and 4, ate this right up. Thank you for the easy and cheap recipe that is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I've made this several times and have tweaked it to my personal taste. I do use chicken broth just because I always have it on hand. I use Trader Joe's taco seasoning mix and it gives a real kick. Maybe too spicy for some but just perfect in my household. Just what you want to come home to after a long day. Shredded cheddar and sour cream are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States