Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have made this a couple of times, and we love it. It is easy to make and we typically have all the ingredients in the kitchen already. We free-styled the seasonings and used hot peppers from our own garden. Both times it was quite spicy, but delicious! I love the use of beer. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is an amazingly easy recipe. We used boneless chicken thighs in it and it was delicious! I am planning on making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PIZZAMYHEART
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a good, hearty soup that pairs well with tortilla chips, cheese, sour cream, avocado, and other taco toppings. My one year old loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. I used black & tan for the beer and would probably try a different one next time I make it. Also, I used trader joe's taco seasoning and would use homemade seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIZZAMYHEART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great! We followed the recipe but used Rotel Hot Diced Tomatoes and it added a nice amount of spice to it. Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy Denise Eckley
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Absolutely fabulous a hands down winner for everyone! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Was a little bit too spicy for me. Was enjoyed by those who liked spicy food. Heavy on the spices... Definitely need the sour cream and tortilla chips to balance this out. This just missed the mark for me. If I do make it next time, I'll probably use less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love this recipe...I use chicken stock instead of beer...tastes the same. Top finished dish with cilantro... Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
really easy, just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My entire family loves this soup! We did not use beer, but used chicken broth instead. So, you can skip the beer and not miss out on any flavor. I like my chicken to be shredded, so after it's finished cooking in the crock pot, I take it out, let it cool and run it through my little vegetable chopper (you know, the $10 kind), and it shreds it perfectly. I just dump it back in with all the other ingredients and it is delicious! (I also use White Shoepeg corn as it is our family's favorite)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Fantastic, although prefer it with red wine instead of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States