Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really liked this, I peronally changed out two types of beans for two cans of garbanzo beans because I like them, and omitted the beer (not old enough to drink anyway). Definitely an easy go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber_Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Loved this one! Easy and tastes fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love this! I use chicken broth in place of the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Even my pickiest eater loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This soup was super easy to make and SO good!! I substituted a can of chicken stock for the beer; added a generous amount of cumin; a few dashes of Penzey's Chili Con Carne; and 2 garlic gloves. It had the perfect amount of spice. My fiancee normally adds Tabasco to soups but did not this time - yet it was not too spicy. The chicken shredded perfectly after about 4 hours in the crockpot. We topped it with sour cream, shredded cheddar cheese, and crushed tortilla strips. Cornbread on the side. Definitely a 5-star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe! I used lentils instead of chicken to make it vegetarian and also used vegetable broth instead of beer. Delicious - can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! It is perfect just as it is. We used the extra spicy taco seasoning because we like the heat. It is also good with ground beef, turkey, or without meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was alright. The chicken came out a little tough but I had to turn the pot down to "warm" for a few hours because I had to leave the house unexpectedly. I would try this again just to see if the chicken comes out more tender following the directions exactly. The soup itself is very flavorful and spicy and I like that. If the chicken comes out more tender next time I'll update my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I was a complete dope and forgot the taco seasoning, but it was still really good! I didn't have 7 hours, so I cooked it on high for 4 hours. For the beer, I used Negra Modelo, which is a dark, Mexican beer and I loved the result, so I don't know why people are saying to skip the beer. Next time I make this, I'm going to actually remember to add the taco seasoning and cook this on low for 7 hours like the recipe suggests. I suspect it'll be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Added lime and cilantro at end, no beer just chicken broth. Also - Goya Sazòn seasoning packet with cumin and Goya Adobo (dry) seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States