Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The beer was strong and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tasty with all the optional ingredients. UPDATE: Prefer it with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I thought the soup was awesome!! I WOULD include the beer. I used a Shiner Boch and I couldn't taste the beer at all. I used Bill Echols Taco Seasoning and I loved the flavor. Overall, it was easy to make and had lots of flavor. I'll be making again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is an awesome recipe that is really easy to make. If the flavors are not to your liking, I would recommend using Kuner's black beans with cumin and flavored chili beans. This adds a little extra to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Quick, easy and good. Leftovers were even better! I fried small corn tortilla strips to sprinkle on top. Everyone agreed the tortilla strips were the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Beer made it disgusting. Im baffled that the reviews are so good. First time in my life I've dumped a whole meal out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OK, this is obscenely easy, and tastes great. If the most work intensive part of a recipe is chopping 1 onion, I have to try it. To make it even easier, I used frozen chicken breasts (4 at about 1.5lbs = meat lovers). Works great! Reading reviews can mess me up sometimes, and with this one, it was "beer, or not to beer". Half say use beer, and half say use broth. I chickened out and did half and half. In reality, beer is often used as a tenderizer which wouldn't be needed for a slow cooker recipe. I say go with what moves you. If you're afraid of the taste of beer, I can't imagine 1 beer leaving any flavor. Avocado, tortilla chips, and shredded cheese makes it. This is my third slow cooker, Mexican soup from this site. All 3 are great: Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla for a less hearty soup; Slow Cooker Pasole for a more meat and potatoes kind of fare; this recipe for when you want something heartier than tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Awesome! I did not change a thing. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe, I made it on the stovetop with frozen grilled chicken breasts, thawed in microwave. Used a packet of chili seasoning I had on hand instead of taco seasoning, and threw in some fresh cilantro that I needed to use up. Can't taste the beer, it has a nice flavor, quick and easy even on the stovetop but it would be great in the slow cooker if I plan ahead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States