Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! instead of beer I use hard apple cider which goes great with chicken. I also add garbanzo beans cause I love them, and chicken or anduille sausage because my son loves it. this is one of those great recipes that is easy to alter based on your preferences, and I love just throwing everything into the crock pot and coming back to a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, using Modelo dark beer, Bill Echols taco seasoning (3 tablespoons) and frozen chicken tenderloins. It was especially delicious with all of the options. It made a large batch, so I froze some to be able to use later. Very delicious, even though I am not a beer drinker I enjoyed the extra flavor that the beer gave to the soup. Don't be afraid of the beer, but I agree with another reviewer, use dark Mexican beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I left all of the dairy products out and it is still delicious! Would make again it's super easy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Simply delicious! It turns more into a chili than it does a soup but I'd prefer a chili any day. I omitted the tortilla chips as I feel this dish is better without and it remains the best tasting chili I've ever had. Not one person that has had it dislikes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
If I could give this 4.5 stars I would. This was extremely easy to make, tasty, and made a HUGE batch -- it says 8 servings but it looks like 10-12. I used a bottle of my Husband's lager and a lot of spicy taco seasoning. It has a bite which was mitigated by the shredded cheese and sour cream. Tortilla chips gave it a nice crunch. I'm going to enjoy this for many lunches to come. Great on a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I must confess, I only tried this because I needed a slow cooker meal for some chicken breasts I had, and the reviews looked good so I gave it a go. Omg - this was so much better than the picture shows. Total winner and is now a Boxing Day favourite! My tip: take the time to shred the chicken.. Worth it for the texture. I used chicken broth instead of beer and it was great too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
slow cooker chicken taco soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love this! I have made this at least 10 times since I found this recipe! It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Thank you for this! Very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was so good. After reading the reviews I did leave the beer out. I also cooked the chicken 1st and then shreadded it in the crock pot. The family and I loved it. It was easy to make and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States