Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My new favorite soup! Dont be afraid to use the beer. I didnt notice a weird taste at all. I think the type of beer you use does matter. I used another reviewer's suggestion of Shiner Bock and that was delicious. So easy and so delicious!! I've been eating leftovers for two days and can't get enough of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Yum I made this as written with a bottle of Negra Modelo beer. It was delicious. For those reviewers who said all they could taste was beer, you either used cheap nasty beer or didn't let it cook long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My 3 kids and I all loved it. Every bowl was licked clean. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThePrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Absolutely love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Fantastic!! I only used 3 chicken breast halves because I miss read the recipe, but it was perfect for us and I will keep it this way. I also chose chicken broth over beer as I am not a beer fan and didn't have any in the house. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious and so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was much better than I expected it to be. I had 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs that I needed to use up so I used those instead of breasts, and I was leary about having a beer taste so I only used 3/4 of a can of Bud Light. :-) BUT there was no beer flavor in it so I don't think you have to worry about it. I love the tortilla chips in it, YUM. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The beer was strong and nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Tasty with all the optional ingredients. UPDATE: Prefer it with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I thought the soup was awesome!! I WOULD include the beer. I used a Shiner Boch and I couldn't taste the beer at all. I used Bill Echols Taco Seasoning and I loved the flavor. Overall, it was easy to make and had lots of flavor. I'll be making again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States