Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet, however after looking at reviews from different people who have tried it I think I will make it soon. I will post after and let you all know, what I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Travline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I just add a package of ranch seasoning to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I left out the two cans of tomatoes with green chilies and added 1 can of green chilies. We left out the onion. I added 1/2 jar of the Walmart Great Value White Corn / Black Bean Salsa. I used 1 tbsp. taco seasoning instead of the package. Instead of chili beans, we used the Campbell's Roadhouse Chili Beef & Bean. We added 1 c sour cream directly to the soup. Very similar, just some slight modifications based on what we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent! I made this on Saturday as an easy meal that my husband & I could eat after a day of hunting. It was so much better than I thought it would be and he loved it! I added garlic to the recipe which is the only change I made. This will be a GREAT Game Day Soup! Thank you~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherri Marino-Edwards
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this and loved it! Here's the changes I did to the recipe: Because I have teens in the house who pick out onions out of everything I make, I left the onion out of this recipe but added green onions as garnish at serving time. I added two cans of corn instead of one. I used 2 packets of Taco Seasoning Mix, 1 Chicken, 1 regular. At the last 30 minutes to go, I added 3/4 cup sour cream to the soup. This made it even more creamier. I garnished with Sour cream, green onions, avocado, and crushed Tostitos Lime Flavored Tortilla Chips. Dash of Cholula or a squeeze of lime. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It's amazing as is and still tastes great if you have to change the proportions up a bit to fit in your slow cooker. It is always a hit. I cook it on low all day and shred the chicken, stir, and serve when I get home from work. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Ho Hum! :( I was unimpressed by this recipe. It had such great reviews I thought it couldn't fail. We only have Eldo-Paso Taco seasoning here in Australia so I am not sure if that was the reason. I have to agree with another review I read. It was like spicy minestrone with chicken in it. I also used Chicken stock instead of beer. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Was more like a chicken chili than a taco soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Easy to make and outstandingly delicious. Makes a gracious amount for the entire family to exclude for those who love seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Super easy and really flavorful. Whole family likes it. Avocado is great addition! I use 5-8 boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States