Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My kids did not enjoy it, and my husband and I thought that it was "OK" .. however... I brought it to work for lunch the next day and I enjoyed it much more. Definietly better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
The beer makes a difference, so don't leave it out. I frequently just make this on the stove top and add in cooked chicken. I'm not sure what the slow cooker feature adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
The best recipe i have made l. The wife wouldnt eat it becouse she is crazy picky. But this one i make for myself or coworkers on pitluck day. Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Have made it at least a dozen times. So easy, full of flavor, hearty and filling. Made a little cornbread on the side. Love !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Soooo Easy! I made taco seasoning. Not too sure about the Ipswich Ale, try a Budweiser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Let's start with the good news. I'm not a beer fan at all, but I didn't taste any beer at all (I used Killian's). The other good news is that I am the biggest weenie when it comes to spicy food, and I was able to eat this just fine. Now for the bad news. To be perfectly honest, I don't understand the five star ratings. I just made this tonight and I thought it was pretty bland. I wonder, though if chicken broth would be better to give it more flavor. I'm not sure if I would ever make this again, but maybe I'd try chicken broth and I would add a lot more spices... not sure what spices, but it needs more. I was definitely underwhelmed. My boyfriend wanted to rate this three stars, and I wanted to rate it two... I'd give it two and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe is awesome. Turned out really good. I used vegetarian chili beans and chicken broth instead of the beer. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Delicious. Boyfriend said I could make this whenever I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aryn H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I would make this again! My family loved it! I substituted kidney beans for the chili beans since I didn't want it to taste too much like chili. I also used Corona extra since that was the only single can of mexican beer I could find at the store (I didn't want to buy a whole case), and it gave the soup good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We have made this recipe several times now and we changed one thing - used Limearita in place of Mexican beer! Oh that was good. It gives you the beer and the lime undertones. We've crock pot cooked it. We've added a bit of chicken broth to it, we've stove top cooked it. We've cut up the chicken to hasten the finish, being careful to cut it into chunks with the grain. This allowed us to shred it while maintaining the texture. We happen to like the flavor of jalapeno salt and we've added that at the end sometimes. When we made this the first time we used the Costco bulk taco seasoning. Now that we have her base recipe, which is fast to put together, we are hooked on it and have made a bulk container to use in place of the Costo brand. It really does take this recipe to the next level. We can make this stove-top method in an hour and a half. Happy potluckers! Thanks for a great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States