Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe is awesome. Turned out really good. I used vegetarian chili beans and chicken broth instead of the beer. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Delicious. Boyfriend said I could make this whenever I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aryn H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I would make this again! My family loved it! I substituted kidney beans for the chili beans since I didn't want it to taste too much like chili. I also used Corona extra since that was the only single can of mexican beer I could find at the store (I didn't want to buy a whole case), and it gave the soup good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
We have made this recipe several times now and we changed one thing - used Limearita in place of Mexican beer! Oh that was good. It gives you the beer and the lime undertones. We've crock pot cooked it. We've added a bit of chicken broth to it, we've stove top cooked it. We've cut up the chicken to hasten the finish, being careful to cut it into chunks with the grain. This allowed us to shred it while maintaining the texture. We happen to like the flavor of jalapeno salt and we've added that at the end sometimes. When we made this the first time we used the Costco bulk taco seasoning. Now that we have her base recipe, which is fast to put together, we are hooked on it and have made a bulk container to use in place of the Costo brand. It really does take this recipe to the next level. We can make this stove-top method in an hour and a half. Happy potluckers! Thanks for a great combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as it is listed here. It turned out well. Flavor was good, however I added a little salt while eating for more flavor. I also used bud light lime for the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
One of our favorite recipes! This is an easy weekday meal. I make this for my husband and I and so we always have left overs. It just as good, if not better after it sits for a day. I've used several types of beer, but our favorite is Corona. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Used Kidney beans instead of Black beans and used water instead of beer. My family loved this! My husband said this one is definitely a keeper! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Brotherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
So tasty and easy! I make this all the time when I need an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Maybe I used the wrong type of beer but mine came out horrible. No one in the house would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I prepared this the night before and placed it in the frig. The next morning my wife set the crock pot to low and went to bed. This was super easy and delicious. I didn't change anything about the recipe except add a little cajun season to my bowl. We also add the sour cream,cheese and some chille lime salad tortia stripes. I would highly recommend this it is so good and easy to fix. What more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States