Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Just threw this together before I went to work. I only had diced tomatoes with basil and garlic, I used it anyway. I only had 2 cans of black beans, used them. Large can tomato sauce. I added Guiness dark stout and cut up a few hot peppers I had frozen from the year before. I also made my own taco seasoning from a recipe I found on Allrecipes.com. I like that much better, no junk just spices and herbs. I also added 1 cup chicken broth and 1 tsp Better than Boullion chicken seasoning. Two bone in breasts gave more than enough meat. It smelled so good when I got home! My son ate 3 bowls and told me how tasty the soup was. This went into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome! Winning recipe with the family. I used chicken thighs instead (preference bc more moist and flavorful plus less expensive). The meat just fell off the bone after 5 hours in the crock pot on high. I used Corona for the beer used. Definitely a keeper recipe! Don't forget the avocado! It's in the picture but not on the shopping list.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
A bit too spicy for me. Maybe only half packet of the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The beer makes this recipe. I used Corona and made the recipe as is.. it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I have made this more than once. I swapped out the tomato sauce for green chili sauce. Use organic ingredients, especially for the taco seasoning so you're not getting MSG. The beer adds flavor, the alcohol cooks out (in response to someone avoiding beer because it was for work). Sometimes you have to play around with a recipe to match your own taste desires. Use organic for the beans too to avoid BPA lining. Edens' Organic does not use BPA lining. Or soak your own dried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was really good the first night, but leftovers got old really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was delicious! And soo easy! We will be adding this to the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
very good - it needs a little more spice; ie. cumin and additional garlic and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This tastes like plain old chicken chili to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My family loves this recipe. What they love even more is what I do with the leftovers. I drain off the additional liquid, and heat in the microwave. Then I place a spoonful in Tostitos Scoops. Topped with cheddar and put under the broiler until the cheese melted. Serve with salsa and sour cream. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States