Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Awesome and the easiest recipe ever! Try adding browned chorizio for added kick! But you must add crushed tortilla chips and sour cream when you serve it up! It completes this chili/soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I changd a little instead of black beans, I did pinto. I added green beans. Water instead of beer. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This soup turned out great. This recipe is definitely a keeper :) I know a few reviews said the taste was "off" from using beer, but I used Modelo beer and couldn't taste it at all. (Maybe other reviewers didn't cook long enough for the alcohol to cook off?) Also, I only used 2 chicken breasts as many people recommended, and there was PLENTY of chicken. I think 3 might have been overwhelming. PS: All of my canned ingredients were low/no sodium, salt free or no added salt & it was an AWESOME decision! I figured there was enough salt in the Taco seasoning packet & I didn't want it to be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a favorite at our house. I usually make it just as directed, sometimes doubled to freeze some for future use. Economical, incredibly tasty, and forgiving of substitutions when necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made this for the superbowl last night. It is so easy and turned out so good. So glad that so many people rated it high because that is how I choose my recipes on this site. Thanks for sharing and couldn't believe how moist the chicken turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This has a very good flavor. It needs more juice though the little bit of liquid in the quickly burns off in the crock pot. Next time I make this i will add 3 to 4 cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Substitute red kidney beans for the chili beans, leave out the beer, and add more chicken. I personally double the recipe for my family of 7. Add mozzarella cheese to each bowl and mix in. My family loves this!!! It's a constant request in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have another recipe just like this one but it replaces the tomato sauce with V8 or tomato juice. I use the low sodium store brand. I also replace the corn with hominy. Instead of diced tomatoes I just use a jar of my favorite salsa. Very good any way it is done. Haven't tried the beer and I add that to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was really good! I used a can of Yuengling and didn't care too much for the aroma as it was cooking, however the flavor of the final product after the sour cream, cheese and nachos were added was wonderful! Next time I will use a bottle of Corona to keep with the southwestern feel. I will definitely be making this again. It was good even with substituting of a can of tomato juice for the tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made this for my son and daughter-in-law, and they loved it. They ate the leftovers for several days! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States