Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was delicious! I will definitely make it again. I used the recipe for taco seasoning on this site. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I gave it two stars because I have used very similar ingredients (minus the beer) in other soups and it's come out alright, so I honestly think it was the type of beer. I don't think you can just say (12oz) of any beer when there are SO many kinds of beer that would completely change the flavor....SOOOO many different kinds of beer! Tried to save it with the sugar, even read that lemon juice can help....nothing could save it. Had to completely strain out the broth, rinse off the chicken, beans, corn, tomatoes, etc., and luckily I had some old homemade chicken broth and a can of enchilada sauce to salvage my ingredients so we didn't waste money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fayedream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I'm giving this 5 stars because the flavor was great. However, it was way too spicy for my liking, even after using only one can of the tomatoes and chilies. I also substituted chicken broth for the beer. The next time I make this (and I will make again), I'll opt for 2 cans of plain diced tomatoes and use regular kidney or pinto beans. I actually cooked my chicken breasts in the crock pot first(so I could eliminate most of the fat), and finished the soup on the stove top. Very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Loved the recipe, BUT had to leave out the beer, replaced with chicken broth due to time constraints and stuff on hand. Added additional onions, and Laredo chili. Turned out much better then expected. Was in a hurry to cook 9 lbs of chicken breasts and this was one of the recipes I chose. Will definitely be making it again and hope to have time to read some reviews, to see what others are suggesting. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCSHOLDINGS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was an awesome recipe. The only thing I change was, I had an open can of tomato paste so I used that instead of tomato sauce and added a little water. I also skipped the green chilis as my husband doesn't care for spicy. It was awesome. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is a staple in our home during the winter. So easy and delicious. We don't usually use beer, I sub chicken broth. My husband didn't like the beer taste. Much thicker than a soup, this is one my family calls a stewp! In my opinion the sour cream and cheese really make this recipe stand out. Give it a try, I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I have been making this for a couplr of years now. Everyone just raves whenever I bring to parties! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Although there was nothing remotely wrong with it, there wasn't anything superb about it either. Family agreed it tasted similar to the 'innards' of the filling for tamale pie. Thank you for submitting the recipe as it's always nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very easy and quick. Great after a long cold busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States