Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
I think that there is an error in the recipe ingredients: if the "dry Italian-style salad dressing mix" is Good Seasons, then the size of the envelope should be 0.7 oz., not 4.7 oz. My husband loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
VERY DELICIOUS AND EXTREMELY EASY!!! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This was delicious, although I made some variations based on the similar Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff (which I loved) on this site. I added a chopped onion, used only half of the Italian dressing mix packet (0.7 oz.), healthy choice cream of chicken soup, and only half of the cream cheese. I also added about 1/4 cup of milk. These changes made the end result less thick, caloric, and salty. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This was very good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Very easy! Great for those soccer nights! Kids and husband loved it(the three toughest critics around!) A word of caution though, this is definately a rich meal. Very heavy. Not for the one watching their fat intake. Anything served w/ it must be light. (white rice, small salad, white wine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is a delicious, simple recipe. I cooked it in my crockpot and served it over yolk-less egg noodles and my family raved. Just as good, if not better, the second day. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCAMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Very salty. After reading VVGROVER's comments, I altered the recipe because we don't like the taste of much salt. I used 1/3 of an 8-oz brick of cream cheese (to cut the fat content), and an entire .65 oz. packet of Good Seasons Zesty Italian dressing mix. While this was an easy recipe and made the house smell wonderful, I won't make it again. Way too salty, even after adding soy milk and wide yolkless noodles to the pot at the end. Husband said it's bland, and even if I'd added peas or some other veggies to it (I added just sliced fresh mushrooms toward the end), the sauce would still be too bland. And did I mention salty?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Easy to make, wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I was so dissapointed in this recipe. It smelled great while cooking but I wasnt all that impressed with taste. It was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States