Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Easy to do, but tasted kind of bland with whole wheat noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed with the flavor of this. Made exactly as recipe called but it was very greasy. Ate it for one day and then even hubby did not touch it afterwards ( and he eats everything). We will not make it again. Sorry stroganoff, you were not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was only ok. Kids did not like, danis did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowrockers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is now on the top of our crockpot favorites! The only change I made(accidentally) was used chive and onion cream cheese. Turned out to be a tasty combination. The sauce is fantastic! Whole family loves it over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was very easy to make and tasty and cheap. I made some minor alterations. I used butter instead of margarine and also added in a splash of chicken broth. The chicken by itself was starting to burn. I also stirred the chicken regularly. I cooked the chicken on low for about three hours. For the last half hour I put it on high and added in the soup. Then added the cream cheese at the end and let the cream cheese warm up in the Crockpot for a few minutes before I added the noodles. I would probably add some paprika next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Turned out wonderful! Very tasty and the chicken was nice and tender along with flavorful. Made it for dinner with another couple and they asked me to email them the recipe! I will definitely be making this again. I like how quick and simple it is to throw together along with how few ingredients it takes while still being filling. I made it with veggie pasta (pasta made out of vegetables) to make it even lower carb as well as used Neufchâtel cheese and low fat soup for a little healthier option. It tasted so good you couldn't even tell it was light ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a few changes - added some button mushrooms, used dried tarragon and some chicken broth. The cream cheese is wonderful in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great hearty meal that is inexpensive and very easy to create!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Overall good but next time I will use less cream cheese. It was too heavy on the cheese for me. I also didn't use the entire packet of Italian seasoning. To make it quickly, I just made it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious, but really salty! I like to first try recipes as-written, but next time I'll use half the spice packet and/or low sodium soup, and add mushrooms, kale and maybe broccoli. Thanks for the super easy and fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States