Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My only complaint with this recipe is the nightmarish amount of sodium, but other reviews have addressed that issue fairly well. I've made this probably half a dozen times and have found that how salty it tastes is largely dependent on what brand of salad dressing mix you use. If you find it too salty, try stirring in sugar and/or lemon juice a half teaspoon at a time until the flavors are more balanced. If you don't think of this recipe until a couple of hours before dinner, it also works on the stovetop as long as you watch it carefully and keep the heat fairly low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Having for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe... right thing to do. Chicken can out perfect... browned and moist. I doubled the sauce and added fresh ground pepper and a couple of splashes of worcestershire... YUMMY. Try it you will not be sorry. Thank you, judi ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Added Peas or Asparagus, amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
A little too salty, and I like salty. I will try to omit the butter and cut back on the dressing mix next time. Needs more cream so maybe add in some milk at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this today and it was delicious. I added saute mushrooms and a can of pea at the end. Very good dish will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I baked this instead of slow cooking because I was short on time. However the chicken was still very tender and the meal was delicious. To cut carbs and fat even more, I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese, I omitted the Italian soup mix and used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed this reciepe exactly as stated and put it over egg noodles. My family and I found it's taste to resemble a tuna casserole rather then a stoganoff. Didn't care for this as all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
my family loved this recipe. but I made a few adjustments to make it better. I added a splash of white cooking wine in the beginning along with an 8 oz container of sliced mushrooms half way through the cooking. When I made the cream cheese/ soup mixture, I thought it tasted too much like cream cheese. So I added 1/4 cup sour cream. Served it over hot noodles & it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Waaaay too salty - even my kids 11 and 6 year olds couldn't handle how salty this was. I would definitely cut down on the cream cheese, probably to half the called for amount. And I would find a low-sodium substitute for the called for condensed cream of chicken soup. I would not make this recipe again without making some major modifications. Sorry recipe owner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was okay. Not bad. Hubby liked it and the kids thought it was good. I don't like it made in the slow cooker. I think it's better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States